Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Albany, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
No way! You're easy-going & enjoy good food too? No wonder we're 80 % compatible! ;)

In his own words

Gotta grab your attention! Ok, I've been described as confident, comfortable, genuine, & an entertaining story-teller. I'm a social creature who enjoys learning what people are all about and how they arrived at where they are today. I'm mainly on this site for dating, but I've also made a handful of great friends too. I'm looking for someone with interesting perspectives and positive attitudes towards life. I've gone on some fun dates since moving to CA two years ago and have notice a reoccurring pattern with my dates: - They are often surprised how comfortable I am at approaching & talking to women about any subject. This is mainly because of my upbringing but more on that later... - I prefer to be tactfully honest and upfront - "real" so to speak. This is often appreciated but surprising apparently. - Even if we get along over email or the phone, that may not mean anything until we actually meet. This is one reason why I prefer to meet sooner rather than later. - I don't believe romance is dead. It's just hiding only to surprise at the right times. - I haven't had many bad dates, but the ones that were involved women who weren't open to friendship, weren't upfront with me, or were arrogant & never actually asked me anything with substance. About my date: I find that the more I date, the shorter my checklist of "requirements" becomes. Every woman has her own strengths & charm, but ultimately I am simply looking for someone to share great chemistry. I'd love to experience the sense of "the sum is greater than the parts". What I am doing: I'm an advocate of working hard to play hard. You can often find me trying new restaurants, going to art shows/festivals, playing pool with friends or challenging strangers, or going for a jog in the East Bay. Random things I dislike: eggplant - something about the texture; wind chill (sometimes I do not miss Chicago); snowboard whiplash; bugs the size of my fist - pretty disturbing; trying to get the last drops of a drink and having the ice fly into my face. Message/wink me if you're into great food, drinks, & conversation with depth. I don't believe in favoriting so I wink to keep u in my history. I'll try and follow up with an email soon but if you're busy, just wink back & we'll sync up.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I had an ill-tempered, plump Siamese/Himalayan cat back in high school. Maybe it's time for a dog...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Parks, coffee shops, lounges, tasty restaurants, and outdoor shops/events. A few fav's: Chicago, Seattle, SF, London, Arles, Marseilles, Paris, Prague, Zermatt, Shanghai, Salzburg, Amsterdam

Favorite things

BBQs, Cheese and Wine tasting, Dark meat, reese's and twix, hot sauce, chips and dip, Snowboarding, Going to the beach, Roadtrips, Photography, camping, boxing, watching tv series on DVD (ex: 24, lost, etc), flying in my dreams, a hot shower

For fun

Hanging out with friends, trying new & tasty food, having meaningful conversations, watching movies, traveling, playing poker, jogging, screenwriting, testing new restaurants, working out, trying just about anything new, being completely random...

Last read

Men's Health, MSNBC, screenplay for Shawshank Redemption, book of short stories, programming manuals, art books, news from iPhone apps,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I enjoy movies and animation so much that I made it into a career. It was a convoluted path with a few bumps on the way, but now I'm working my dream job for a fantastic animation company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born and raised in the southeast suburbs of Chicago. I am 100% Taiwanese.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, Spanish Chinese, English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have a BA in Computer Graphics Technology and Animation and a MFA in Visual Effects.