Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 24-30 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Life is a gift, don't waste it.

In his own words

I'm quite the nerd. I'm pursuing a graduate degree in virology and love to talk about science, especially biology. I have a passion for teaching and love to share my enthusiasm with anyone who cares to listen. I definitely see myself landing a teaching job at a university somewhere as my long term career goal. In addition to the science, I am also nerdy for my love of games (both the board and video variety), sci-fi/fantasy, and anime (I am quite the Japanophile). The little free time I have is often spent playing some sort of game and/or watching anime with some of my fellow grad students. I am drawn to activities that require logic/strategy and have a fun story telling component. In addition to gaming, I love stories - writing and reading them, watching them, telling them, and of course discussing them with anyone and everyone. I enjoy nature tremendously, especially water. I enjoy swimming immensely and it's been a great break from the stressful non-stop of grad school. I enjoy taking walks, going out to eat, going to museums and arboretums, and most of all, learning. I like to think I am a compassionate person, and definitely a nurturer, but you'll have to decide that for yourself. I think listening and open, honest communication is important for a healthy relationship, no matter how "serious" it is, and I don't shy away from having a difficult conversation if it is necessary. I'm at that awkward stage of my graduate training where I will likely be finishing up in a little over a year and then relocating for post-doctoral training. While a serious, long term relationship would be fantastic and something I am totally open to, for now I am fine exploring more casual and fun, intimate relationships. If something clicks, awesome!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise


I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Although I am not a drinker, I really enjoy City Tap House and Local 44 - great spots to hang out with my friends and enjoy good food (and beer, or so I've been told). Morris Arboretum and the Schuylkill Trail when it's nice outside.


Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

I'm a huge anime dork: Rurouni Kenshin, Moribito, Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood, Cowboy Bebop, among many others. I'm a big fan of books by Terry Goodkind, Philip Pullman, Orson Scott Card and, of course, George R.R. Martin.

For fun

I am involved in many types of gaming: board games (Settlers of Catan, Dominion, Seven Wonders, etc), card (Magic: The Gathering) and a ton of video games. I watch a lot of anime and movies, am an avid reader, and am playing viola again.

Last read

Cloud Atlas. Totally blew my mind.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Post-doctoral fellow.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic White / Caucasian
My dad is from the Dominican Republic; my mom was born in the US but her parents are from Puerto Rico. I was born and raised entirely in the US.
Faith: Atheist No preference
While I don't believe in God(s), I am incredibly fascinated and interested in faith, spirituality and religion. If this is important to you, I would love to explore and learn more.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral