Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Finger_Lakes_Grl

43 year old woman | Corning, NY, USA | Seeking men 39-49 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The best relationships are the ones that are rooted in friendship.

In her own words

I am an open, honest, and casual person looking to meet some new people with whom to get out and enjoy life and have some great conversations. I am extremely loyal, spontaneous, will say what I mean and mean what I say, probably talk too much, thinks "Hamburger Helper" doesn't help hamburger at all, and deeply value family and friendships. I am addicted to home renovation--think Nicole Curtis without the construction crew. Give me a power drill and a paint brush and, well, sometimes I actually fix something. Even if I don't, I love what I learn from the experience and am always going right back at it--I am completely self-taught. I'm also an avid gardener--my house won Corning's best vegetable garden contest last summer. I love to cook and I love good, healthy food, and I appreciate the creativity and effort that goes into creating a good meal. I love trying new things. Cooking for my family and friends and having them in my home is one of my favorite things, especially during the summer. My faith is also very important to me. I do have children--one at college, one leaving for college this year, and one getting closer to college. I'm hoping to meet someone with whom, first and foremost, to be each other's friend. If something comes from that, that's great; if not--hey, you can't have too many friends. If the focus is only on getting into a relationship, rather than getting to know, appreciate, understand, and support each other while letting things take their own course, then I'm definitely not the person you're looking for. I'm not looking to be impressed by what you think I want to see--I'd rather know the person you are, not someone you think I want or someone you think you need to be.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

A goofy golden retriever who is six years old but is convinced he is still a little puppy. I have no idea how he passed his canine good citizen test...he is all heart and no brain.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Cellar, Heavenly Cup, Tony Rs (the bar is great), Stonecat Cafe, Horigan's, Oasis, Just a Taste, just about anywhere on the Finger Lakes...and even my own house.

Favorite things

Christmas, coffee, summer days, fires on winter nights, good books, a full-bodied glass of wine, passionate conversations, politics, and my fantastic friends and family.

For fun

Cooking, renovating, gardening, painting (furniture and cabinets and such), long walks and hikes, hanging with friends, curling up at home and reading, traveling, camping, trying new restaurants, and new adventures.

Last read

Strategies in Project Management



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school