Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


25 year old woman | Long Island City, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-33 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Dream About Me

In her own words

I'm a grad student, studying International Affairs, concentrating in the convergence of human rights policy and media/culture. It's a mouthful, I know. The short version is that I want to tell people's stories, and hopefully the telling of those stories will help change human rights policy. People generally think I'm far more serious than I actually am. To lighten things up, here are some fun facts! 1) I am really close to my family - one of my brothers is my best friend. My brothers are my role models and my barometer for good people. 2) I'm almost always in either high-top Chucks, hot pink pumps, or Justin cowboy boots. You know the old adage: you can take the girl out of Texas, but you can't take Texas out of the girl. 3) I love to travel. I've been to Africa twice (internships), and I did a Eurotrip. In a few months I'm heading to the Balkans for another internship. 4) I'm the girl who eats Indian food with her hands. I usually get free things because of it (which benefits everyone involved). 5) Like most grad students, I spent a lot of time in the library, and a lot of my nights are late. That doesn't mean I don't have time. 6) I'm also a paralegal. 7) I drink my coffee black, my scotch neat, and my tequila without salt and lime. 8) I'm trying to decide between a subscription between the New Yorker and the Economist. Thoughts? 9) 90% of the time, I'm smiling. There's always something to smile about. What I'm looking for: someone who I complement, and who complements me. Simple, right? :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Everywhere I've been harbours a favorite place for me. I'm trying to find my favorite places in NYC...Maybe you can help?


Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA

Favorite things

M83, Mash-ups, Pink Floyd, Death Cab, Stars, Chopin, Brahms, Joplin. Rainy days and good books. Walking around art museums, pretending to understand art. Food wise, I'll try everything at least once.

Last read

I read a lot of political theory, for my degree. My shelves are filled with everything, from Long Walk to Freedom to How Markets Fail....And everything in between. But I always come back to ee cummings and Pablo Neruda.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a paralegal while attending graduate school full time.
Income: Less Than $25,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm an MA candidate.