Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-34 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Fun: A Cautionary Tale

In his own words

Oh, hello, fancy meeting you here. You seem like a lot of fun, what say we go on a hike, climb down a cliffside to the beach, build a sand castle, smash said sand castle, and celebrate victory with craft beers? I’ve been back in LA for a year after beating Graduate school outside of the Chi. I miss it dearly-well, both-grad school, and the Chi. I don’t miss the weather, but having seasons was nice. The people. I miss the people: honest, hard-working folk with a knack for witty banter. While I don’t mind actor/model/servers, it is hard to filter through them to find gems, don’t you agree? So many beautiful faces in LA…to quote a dear friend, “But all the headaches in the world go there to be celebrated.” I certainly hope not, because I don’t like taking meds. I’m not much of a banker, but somehow I’ve landed in a strategy role in corporate finance. That means people come to me with their problems, and I try very hard to look like I can solve those problems. It’s a great opportunity no less. If you’d like, I can tell you more about it, and I’ll even be sincere! Albeit, you may find corporate jargon-filled prose a bit dry. I know I do. If you’ve gotten this far I take it my writing hasn’t deterred you. Fantastic. More about me in brief: 1. I spent 5 years as a personal trainer and loved it-the perfect job for an ENFJ that likes to clap and shout... And count backwards 2. I am reasonably educated, which is incredible given my lack of academic ability-but this did propel me away from training and towards an mba 3. I used to be a bartender…in Indiana-ask me about this 4. I was an internet entrepreneur, which led me to business school, which led me to this busy life 5. Trial by fire: that is how I live. If I feel like I suck at something, I will put myself in that situation until I am good at it. That’s 5 things about me, which I feel is a fair trade for 5 things about you. Fairness is important. I focus my effort on communication-understanding others and showing respect. That way you don’t let emotion cloud things and resolve a lot of unnecessary conflict. Because let's be real: fighting just sucks. That’s enough of my rambling. Now it’s your turn-start with the five things-anything really. But before you proceed, a few constraints: I need you to be smart, and to challenge me-not in a dramatic sense, but you need to call me out and stick to your values. You have to have integrity. You don’t have to be formally educated, but an appreciation for the oxford comma would be nice (but it’s ok if you qualify statements with parentheses). I work hard, play hard, and workout harder. I’d fancy if you had a similar balance. And lastly, if you aren’t ok with random trips on the weekend, you’re cute without the “e.” You live once. Go forth and kick today’s arse, and I look forward to giving you a high-five. Gene

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I'm the model dog lover. I wouldn't mind cats, but I'm allergic to them. Dogs just want to love you, play, and eat stuff. How can you not love that?

Political views


Favorite hot spots

San Diego, Chicago, New York, Dallas, Atlanta, Hong Kong, Rosarito...Earth. =P

Favorite things

My music depends on my mood and what I'm doing. If I'm reading, I'm listening to Vivaldi or Liszt. If I'm cycling, I'm cranking techno. If I'm at a dive bar, I'm rockin to the Chili Peppers. And if I'm clubbin' ... ah, memory fails me.

For fun

My taste is eclectic, and I enjoy the spectrum of life's leisures: sitting on the beach and reading, visiting galleries, and bar-hopping until the wee hours of the night.

Last read

The Opposable Mind, by Roger Martin. The book highlights "integrative thinking," the ability to take two different ideas and meld them into one idea. Aside from that, the wall street journal and the economist, and various less-than-fun financials...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm part of an internal executive development program for a Fortune 100 financial services company. My passion is understanding consumer behavior and decision-making, but my current role is in consulting. I'm like a shrink for other departments.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, Other Asian, White / Caucasian, Other
San Diego born Asian-American Male. I grew up in Del Mar, CA, in suburbia. Most of my childhood friends are out there. We're all beach bums.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Roman Catholic. I would say I am spiritual and agnostic, with a Roman Catholic influence. It's a tough Religion to follow to a T...
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Go Irish.