Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'7" (170cms)
Social Drinker
Write something about myself? So there I was...

In his own words

Write something about myself? So there I was at a loss for words, me, mister riffs on anything. I digress. I took a look at those “bio templates” and they made me, and I assume everyone else, into macho douchebag who's obviously insecure and over compensating for who knows what. I have spent my life avoiding becoming said douchebags. I started writing the way my work ego does and I came off as a pseudo-intellectual with a vocabulary inferiority complex. I tried writing the way my friends and I speak, but it turned out to be a bad episode of “The Big Bang Theory”. So, finally I tried writing from my own thought process, but that quickly turned into a Jackson Pollock. All that was left was to write from the heart... Here goes: Hi there, I’m a nice guy with a wicked sense of humor and a great nose for adventure. I’m told I have a big heart, whatever that means. I assume it means I’m not a/an ______ expletive deleted. I’m hoping to find someone who shares my sense of humor and adventure. I’m in no real hurry, so let’s start off with something fun and hopefully it will grow into something serious. Here are some personal traits that might help explain me: I'm an IT guy by trade and as you can tell from my screen name I’ve got a quirky hobby. I prefer outside to in, pubs to clubs, talking to texting, sushi to steak, facts to truths, brains to beauty, summer to winter and the Avant guard to the norm Hope to hear from you J

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Edison, The Monte Cristo aka Club Ruin, LACMA, Getty Center and Villa, Venice in the summer, Mt. Pinos when it’s clear, Little Siam (it’s a hole in the wall with the best Yelow Curry in the States)


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Music: Indy, Punk, Metal, Goth, Classical, EBM, Jazz TV: Pushing Daises, Firefly, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Food: Sushi, Thai, Indian Abstracts: Fractal geometry, M-Theory, a little philosophy Art: Surrealists, Impressionists, Greco-Roman

For fun

Fencing, History, Art, Beach, European Martial Arts, Movies, Clubs from time to time, and of course hanging with friends, and /or family.

Last read

Surley You're Joking, Mr. Feynman! Adventures of a Curious Character. A Nobel Prize in Physics winner and practical joker… Not what you would think about one of the guys who developed the first Atomic Bomb



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Many different European ethnicities but the Italian shows through
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in love and faith....I’ve officiated a weddings, for the religious and atheistic alike, if that helps explain my views
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
AA: Night school in the Army (Univ of Maryland), AS: Tech School for Computer Networking