Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Trying to be the person my dogs think I am!

In her own words

Hi there, thanks for taking the time for reading my profile. While there's no substitution for physical attraction, I've come to learn that beauty is more than skin deep! Does anyone else think it's interesting that Match asks for "key" data like: smoking, drinking, income, etc. but seems to miss out on opportunities for describing whether your potential "Match": has a kind heart, says "bless you" when you sneeze, or asks and wants to hear about how your day went? I recently found out that one of Google’s top search queries over the past several years has been: “What is love?” …that tells me that we're all so preoccupied with finding love, that we're even asking Google for help!!! But beyond looking for love, I’m here searching for something even more specific, and that’s a connection. I believe we all just want to feel seen, heard, and know that we’re not alone in this world. If I can find a “match” who can be that person for me, and for whom I can do the same for in return…and IF that exchange just happens to come with butterflies in our bellies – well, I would consider that a great success :) About Me My friends would describe me as: smart, sassy, sexy, sarcastic, and sweet (although I'm not sure they would use alliteration!). I'm slow to anger and quick to forgive. I enjoy a broad range of hobbies, from cooking, Pilates, yoga, painting, reading, going out, and I love curling up on the couch with my pups and watching a horrible sci-fi movie (any suggestions?). Also, if that movie happens to involve an end-of-the-world/apocalyptic twist, I’m SOLD! I’m always up for a trip out to listen to live music (I love the songwriter's open mic night at Eddie's Attic!). In fact, I’ve taken over a decade of singing lessons – but limit my torture to the shower and in front of my pups (feel free to ask me about the time I sang a Whitney Houston song at my first music recital! about a rude awakening for me!) About You Most importantly you are kind, genuine, warm, and witty. You are educated (via formal schooling, or good 'old life experience), hard-working, and are a great communicator. It can't be said enough that a good sense of humor as well as someone who doesn't take himself too seriously are hugely attractive traits too! Ideally, you're also a dog lover (even if you don't have any of your own). I have two pups, and while they're pretty calm as they're adults now, they know they rule the roost! My ideal match will want us to take our time getting to know one another, he'll have his own friends and hobbies, and he'll also be looking forward to a long-term relationship when the time is right. I'm of the mindset that when you find the right relationship, your joy is doubled, and your worries are halved. I'm hoping to find someone who is quick witted and keeps me on my toes. So, if you feel like we might be a good fit, please don't be shy - and write me! I'm looking forward to getting to know you! Lisa

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have two pups: a terrier rescue named Ruby, and Yogi: a bichon frise, who I've had since he was a puppy.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Buckhead, Apres Diem, Eclipse de Luna, Double Zero, any Barnes & Noble, Cafe Intermezzo. As for travel destinations, I like Seattle, DC, and I often go to Montreal, Canada (that's where I'm originally from). My all-time favorite destination is Maui.


Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Sushi (I'm addicted to spicy tuna), my pups' kisses in the morning, and soggy (yes, as opposed to crispy) french fries - hopefully from being in poutine - if you don't know what this is, ask me!.

For fun

Travel, painting, singing (although I provide earplugs at no expense), reading, pilates, cooking, movies, comedy clubs, and museums, to name a few.

Last read

I'm a huge reader. I love memoirs, fiction, and science/pop-culture. Some of my favorites are: The Sparrow, The Glass Castle, Stolen Lives, Kite Runner, Crazy Ladies, The Host, and I'm currently reading The Power of Habit.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Management Consultant (and no, I'm not like the "Bobs" in Office Space! ;) Ask me, and I'm happy to tell you all about it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral