Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Silver Spring, MD, USA | Seeking men 35-40 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Catholic
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Live the life you love and love the life you live.

In her own words

I'm gonna try to make this short and sweet... I'm originally from the island of St. Lucia (if you don't know where that is, google it). Moved to the South FL at the age of 17, and most recently to the DMV area. Why am I on this dating website you ask? Well, my "play-time" is very limited and I don't get to go out as much as I would like to. But when I do, I spend most of my time trying to catch up with friends. When it comes to friendships, QUALITY is more important than QUANTITY. So the few "quality" friends that I have, deserve some quality time from me. With that said, please don't waste my time if you're not serious. For the most part, I'm easy-going, spontaneous, out-going yet introverted, responsible and a lover of life and all its wonders. My motto is: "Never let them see you sweat". No matter if the day/situation is good or bad, I always keep a smile on my face. I love the outdoors, yet I have no problem staying indoors with a good book, great bottle of wine and/or some great company. Sometimes you just need to re-group and recuperate from the hustle & bustle of everyday life. I am an island-girl at heart and pride myself on my old-fashioned, traditional island beliefs when it comes to relationships. I know you're probably wondering what I mean by that. But there's only one way to find out, if you're up for the challenge. Though I'm a professional and my career is very important to me, I still believe in gender roles when it comes to successful relationships. (Most women would hate me for saying this). So why am I still single? Well, that's a choice I've made. I think of myself as an apple on the top of a tree waiting to be picked by the man brave enough to climb to the very top of this tree, to pick one of the apples he deems sweetest, brightest and worthy of that tiring climb. One who would not settle for the apples at the bottom of this tree because they are the easiest to pick. If he worked so hard to pick that apple at the top, then he would appreciate the value of that apple and savor it. So enough of the analogies... Like every other woman, I have my list of criteria (and they're lying if they say they don't have one) but I'm NOT bounded by a list. I am realistic and am not expecting to meet the "perfect" man. I'm, by no means, perfect so I'm definitely not in search of perfection. I'm simply looking for someone who's compatible with me. I'm looking for someone who is serious about commitment. Not one who is still "playing the field" and "testing the waters". Someone who can appreciate and respect a good woman. Someone who is honest, genuine, loyal, educated, intelligent, responsible, has a great sense of humor and is spontaneous. Someone who can make me laugh yet able to let his guard down and communicate with me. Someone who can appreciate the fact that sometimes, I just need time to myself. I don't do well with if that's you, then I'm not the one for you. I have the utmost respect for a man who adores his mother, but not one who still has "milk on his breath". If you don't understand what I mean by that, then chances are you are probably that guy (no pun intended). I appreciate a man who is well versed culturally and has overall class. One of my biggest pet-peeves is a person who is not financially responsible. I am highly turned-off by anyone who talks about "things" and what they have (especially "label-whores"). If you don't own a house, then you shouldn't be driving a Ferrari or brag about getting one. Hopefully I haven't turned you off and you've read this far in my profile. :-) So if you think you at least meet one of my criteria and you can handle a strong woman like myself, then don't be scared to email.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Nightclubs/Dancing , Volunteering , Wine tasting




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The W Hotel...specifically their rooftop bar

Favorite things

My favorite author is Eric Jerome Dickey. Favorite TV show is "The King of Queens". Favorite music genre is reggae. Favorite reggae artist is Beres Hammond.

For fun

I'm really over the clubbing scene but I do enjoy going to a nice lounge/bar from time to time. There's really little that I don't like to do and I'm a firm believer in trying something atleast once.

Last read

Recently read "Fifty Shades of Grey"...had to see what all the craze was about.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Other No preference
East Indian, Caucasian/White, Carib and Black
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral