Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 10 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

Things you might want to know... I returned to Chicago about 2-and-a-half years ago after a long international hiatus. Six years practicing architecture in China and other adventures. I spent a year in Holland honing my teaching skills and train-hopping into Paris frequently. A few months in Thailand to focus purely on my health, learn bikram yoga, and breath fresh air. I lived in New York for a summer... a city that intrigues and stimulates me - I would never be opposed to living there or visiting often. I was also lucky to spend a summer in Damascus, where I got to play a little bit of an Indiana Jones role, searching out some buried architectural treasures in the desert. Sadly, I really always wanted to be Han Solo though. I have been practicing architecture for many years, which afforded me many interesting and creative experiences. I have also taught some study abroad classes (Paris and Beijing) in design and architectural history (Chicago). That said, I have launched a new career in psychological counseling this year. Helping people in their lives has been the most stimulating thing I have ever been involved in. It makes me an excellent listener and an empathic human being. It is a part of a very calculated, exciting plan that will lead me into a series of new life chapters with a private practice, an ability to have more permanence, freedom to do what inspires me, and help others grow. I feel very fortunate... Things you probably need to know... I am a life long learner... looking for a committed relationship to build-on, experiences to grow through and a person to share a lot of fun and excitement with. I can be counted on to traverse challenges while laughing. I'm modestly confident and extremely loyal. I love sarcasm and being silly with those close to me… a little mischievous (have been since grammar school). I lead a healthy lifestyle on all fronts. I am looking for someone with the capacity for developing a healthy partnership with awareness that the world's greatest relationship is worth all the dedication and passion it requires. I have a lot of both. You appreciate the finer things in life while knowing the little things are entirely more important, and often much more enjoyable. You get sarcasm, laugh often while exploring the world, recognize that you are warm-hearted, affectionate, and don't think that romance is cheesy. Some dumb stuff... I hate iceberg lettuce. I'm told it has no taste, but I think it has a lot of taste and I don’t care for it. I played the violin as a kid, but eventually switched to an electric guitar with saved-up allowance money. I truly wanted to be a rock star when I grew up. I love a little inappropriate comedy and I share this sense of humor with my little brother. He is my best friend… and we can crack each other up pretty much all day long. We made a few short films together and won a few local film festivals. Truth be told, I am really only 5'-11-3/4" without shoes when officially measured and usually about 6’-1” with shoes on. My divorce ended very amicably quite some time ago... and I learned about being a better partner. I have one silly God given talent that I would never trade for another ;) I REALLY don't like using emotion icons, but feel the need to convey when I am trying to be a total smart to people who don’t know me just yet. Last thought... "It does not matter so much what happens inside an individual as it matter what happens between them" - Harry Stack Sullivan

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Paris is my favorite city. Fortunate to have lived, worked, and taught there. It's a place I always return to. Thailand for spa escapes. I truly love airports, airplanes and hotels. I can even make the most of a 5-hour lay-over in Fargo

Favorite things

Protein Bar Vegan Burritos, Sushi, Spicy food. Flirty texts. High-thread-count sheets. My amazing-blender-licking banana-mango smoothies. My mother's homemade pizza.

For fun

Walk cities looking for the world's best coffee. Finding the absolutely best travel deals and the best places to be in each city. Stimulating dinner conversations. Hanging out with my Brother. Not a big sports guy, outside of a few Sunday NFL games

Last read

I am currently reading fascinating psychology books on relational theories... I get a lot out of learning new communication skills, ideas on self-improvement, diversity and culture appreciating reading.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Architect turned psychotherapist (degree finished in April)... I feel fortunate to have done both in my life
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
An American mutt... looks and silver hair come mostly from the Greek side though. Extremely interested in people diverse from myself. Love exploring and better understanding the cultures of others/
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic and fascinated by religions, but I have come to the belief that kindness to others and providing assistance to people in need is the right spirituality for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors Degree in Architecture and Masters Degree in Architectural History. A few weeks away from a masters degree in psychological counseling. Studied overseas... Lots of travel has expanded my thinking and enriched my education.