Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Port Saint Lucie, FL, USA | Seeking men 34-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a true gentleman...

In her own words

So, I recently have been thinking about this whole dating thing and trying to make heads and tails of it. On one hand it is like a freeway to meeting someone fast and foregoing all the messiness of dating. On the other hand it seems like someone could easily forego the fun part of having someone grow on you or your grow on them. It sometimes feels like we are in a shopping mall and you try on these shoes but when you get home you may decide there are another pair of shoes that look better and you pursue them and leave the others in the closet never to be worn again. When in reality those shoes in the back of the closet are probably the ones that were really best fit for you but you didn't wear them long enough to check them out (So, you may have figured out that I love shoes, hence the analogy). Here goes, I am simply a girl who is looking for someone who would like to be her biggest fan because she is going to be his biggest fan. I want someone who makes me laugh, not just laugh but giggle. I want someone who can tell when I need tough love because sometimes I can be too sensitive yet know when I just need to be held and told that it is okay. Obviously I want someone who is honest, sincere, and has a strong heart. I mean who doesnt want that. I want someone who is willing to take time to get to know me and not just see if I "might" be worth it because believe me I am. I do not want someone who is simply interested in a physical relationship. Sorry! I want my man to be intelligent, have a great sense of humor who can even match my goofiness. I think someone who likes to be outdoors is important because that is where I like to be if it is sunny out. Someone who takes the profession whatever it is seriously. I hope that although career is important family must also be important to because at the end of the day that is all that remains. I would like to think that chivalry still exists. Guys who open doors for me, looks me in the eyes, holds my hand because he wants to win my heart and is willing to get to know me first are the only types of guys that I am interested in. If you want someone fun to hang out with, who likes to laugh and live life, then send me an email... A little about me...I am a romantic although right now I have no one in my life (obviously or I would not be on this site!!!)..My new love is traveling. I have gone to Hawaii, Alaska, the Carribean and most recently, Las Vegas.I love being outdoors and trying new things. I love to be outside in the sun and by the water makes it even better. I love being around people and sharing stories with people. I think that conversation is becoming a lost art. I believe in the glass being half full.... I am intelligent, energetic, and driven to succeed. I like to do things my own way because I love to learn, and feel that experience is the best way to learn. I love talking with good friends over margaritas. I am fiercely loyal, sometimes too trusting and sensitive. I forgive easily but forget not. I believe that the only reason I am successful is because God takes care of me. I have had great mentors and hope that someday my students will look back to me as a mentor...God has blessed my life especially recently...I am thankful for my blessings each and every day... I

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

My oldest dog, Tippy is half beagle-half dachshund and all Princess! She is super sweet and animals are extremely important to me..I just got a miniature Beagle, named Beaudreaux or Trouble for short! .If you are a dog lover you score major points!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel. My preferred destination is where it is warm. I love to cruise. I love hanging out somewhere in flip flops but enjoy dressing up and dining out. When I am home I like to hang out at Shindigs, Mulligans, and the beach.


Northwestern State University of Louisiana, Natchitoches, LA

Favorite things

I listen to almost anything, I love Jimmy Buffett. My favorite TV show right now is Glee and Modern Family. My favorite food is pizza although I get cravings for Sushi now and then. I try to eat healthy as much as possible though.

For fun

I love music, theatre, drinking wine, and being outdoors. I like going to the local baseball games, and I love college football. I love trying anything new and interesting. I love hanging with friends or doing something I have never done before

Last read

The last two books that I have read were Hope in A Jar and The Shack. Two entirely different novels but held my interest. Right now I am reading Are you ther Vodka? It's me Chelsea.. I love reading at night to relax me to sleep or at the beach.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I am a band director and am extremely busy during the week so on the weekends I like to enjoy myself and relax. I love my profession although it is very time consuming. I couldn't imagine doing anything else because I get to teach and make music.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am mostly German so a bit stubborn!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
I was raised Lutheran but joined the Baptist Church when I was 27. I was baptized when I was 27 and have attended the Baptist Church since then. I feel like my walk in the faith is still new and not always as steady as I would like it to be.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Go Demons! I went to NSU in Louisiana but some of the best education I have received is through life lessons!!! I am an educator so education is important to me although I can talk to jsut about anyone regardless.