Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-45 within 50 miles of Hermosa Beach, CA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I've always done things from the heart. How...

In his own words

I've always done things from the heart. How else do you really experience something unless you're willing to put it all out there -- take a chance. That's how love is and sometimes it hurts, but a lot of the time it's truly amazing. It requires a lot of work and dedication to keep it going.. Even the most natural bonds between two people (call it "chemistry") require and undying desire to want to please someone, to be a part of their happiness. I am truly blessed -- A Midwest guy, raised by very loving parents married now 56 years, my sibling and I remain very close, we would do anything for one another, and, as if that weren't enough, God blessed me with the most amazing daughter -- a young lady, of old world sort, who has this incredible vision and awareness about life. She is truly beyond her years. So I get to be a really proud Dad, and that's made my life pretty full. I was married briefly, a passing relationship in my late twenties that was a bit before its time, but a wonderful growing experience for me. Fortunately, my daughter's Mother and I remain friends today, if for no other reason so my daughter can grow up to be a confident young woman. My philosophy on life and love... No matter how difficult life becomes, hold on, just hold on because life will get better. Forget about rules, forget about what should or shouldn't be done, forget about the starting or ending of things, because true love doesn't come around that often, and when it does you've got to take it and keep it and grow with it. Everyone is different, but, when it comes down to making a genuine relationship commitment, be it friendship, or romantic, it's best to offer mutual respect, become skilled at compromise. Appropriate behavior is learned, it doesn't come with bucket seats and power steering. You have to work at it. We like to joke about our difficult traits, but in the end, if you want to be in a healthy, longlasting relationship, you have to leave the blame game somewhere else. My mate is someone who is confident and smart, but can relax and goof around. I tend to be very even-tempered so moodiness is confusing to me. I am looking for someone who appreciates the little things as much as the big ones. I'd prefer that they be understanding and affectionate. You express your feelings and talk openly; like myself you are selective and have a lot to offer; you possess core values and integrity; you are emotionally available, and can just be yourself. I look young for my age, I'm confident, passionate, traditional, not looking for a one-night stand, a former athlete in good condition, working out is a way of life, I live at the north end of HB, far from the partying scene. I have traveled around the world, maintain and executive level career, have an amazing life and now it's time to share it.

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I presently do not have a pet but I've often thought about heading down to the nearest shelter and adopting one.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like ocean views, La Jolla has some wonderful spots, but lately it's been the canyons up around Malibu Lakes -- what an amazing place to bike, get close to nature and just be away from the crowds. Great combo - picnic basket and the Hollywood Bowl

Favorite things

Laughing until it hurts; birthday parties; meeting family; meeting her family; seeing my Mother smile; the feeling I get after having a loving exchange with my daughter (17); Pro Football; hiking up El Capitan; sunsets with my companion

For fun

There's always an over abundance of friendly get-togethers happening in my area. I love quiet time with my partner, movies, walks together, anything that allows for intimacy

Last read

Moments of Clarity by Christopher Kennedy, The Winning Attitude by John Maxwell, Life Strategies by Phil McGraw, On Eagles Wings by William Ryan, The Corporate Athlete.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
A stellar college experience, fast paced career, always on the edge, always interesting. More to follow ....