Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Marietta, GA, USA | Seeking women 30-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Be grateful.

In his own words

Christmas comes quicker every year, so am grateful for each day we are given to appreciate. You reach a point in your life where you become more understanding of other people's wants/desires versus your own -- and that's a good place to be. Be a giver, not a taker. Have to be able to laugh at yourself and have a good sense of humor. I have a quick wit and see both the obvious or subtle humor in most situations -- good or bad. I believe this comes from a love for reading, music, and traveling. When your horizons are broad you are more tolerant of the world around us and you can usually turn lemons into lemonade with the right outlook and perspective on life. Being a good listener is one key to all worthwhile relationships -- friend or lover. Generosity, kindness, transparency, respect, and compassion are touchstones in any relationship or marriage. How easily we forget sometimes. Everything else follows from there. Recently read an article about Sofia Vergara from "Modern Family". She said there were three things she needed in her life to be happy -- good food/wine, good love, good sex. She gets it. The things we accomplish in life speak for themselves, so being humble is a trait one should aspire to. I have had three different professions in my life and have spent a minimum of 20 years doing each one -- military officer, airline Captain, and investment advisor/business owner. Each of these are based on relationships built directly on honesty and trust. It has taken years to learn this from various arenas but the single currency of value that allows any relationship to thrive is unselfish giving from both sides -- be it parent to child, spouse to spouse, lover to lover, or friend to friend. As Paul Newman once said towards the end of his life to one of his five daughters -- "Tell them I said it was a pleasure to have been here." I truly feel that way as well -- and enjoy the pleasure of those around me in any setting.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Had four big blonde Golden Retrievers. Only two remaining, Rex and Luke, now with my ex-wife.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Italy, Tuscany, Spain, Costa Rica, Paris, Rome, Majorca, Africa, Napa Valley, NYC -Broadway, Prague, Grand Cayman, San Francisco, Hawaii, Barcelona. Traveling is an area of life we can never enjoy enough. So many interesting places to visit.


State University of New York at Binghamton, Binghamton, NY

Favorite things

All music especially live, except Rap. Comedies, Action Thrillers, Mystery Favorite authors: Nelson DeMille, Michael Lewis, David Foster Wallace. I do a lot of reading, both current/historical. Have over 1,000 books in my library at home.

For fun

Movies, reading at the cabin, listening to music, ballgames, good restaurants, Broadway shows, Bed and breakfasts, auto racing, Smithsonian, history/science/art museums

Last read

Boomerang by Michael Lewis; The Quest by Daniel Yergin; Life by Keith Richards; Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
767 Captain for 28 years -- Have also owned Investment Mgmt Co for 24 years. Own a Hand Car Wash in Marietta, Office Bldg. and Rental Cabin Retired in 1997 as Marine LtCol - (20 year career)
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Environmental Science -- BA and Urban Plannning -- BA Cert. Financial Planning -- 2 year course