Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 31-40 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a hilarious bookworm looking for...well...another hilarious bookworm.

In her own words

I love cities and city things – bookstores, cozy bars and cafes, quirky people, sitting on stoops, Sunday brunch. That said, like most folks in the Bay Area, I like to also throw in some hiking, camping, beaches/ocean, and road trips. I love movies and reading... and I have a thriving podcast addiction (favorites are This American Life, The Moth, Fresh Air, and Radiolab - god bless NPR). I'm a fan of bike rides, well placed sarcasm, witty banter, and most combinations of bread and cheese (can you put grilled cheese on a pizza?). I'm passionate and love to share my opinions (and hear others'), but mostly I'm sweet and big hearted and laid back. I have a really healthy sense of humor and can make you laugh in almost any situation. I like bouncing back and forth between serious intellectual conversations and silly ridiculousness. I'm cynically optimistic. I’m pretty low maintenance, more Mission than Marina. I generally love a good balance of lazy lollygagging days (yay tv!) with bursts of adventure (yay traveling!). I love learning about different cultures and am kind of an anthropology/sociology/geography dork - I think National Geographic is awesome. I’m not too cool to play boggle and I'm especially fond of Cards Against Humanity. I love scarves more than any person should. I'm from NY, which means that I miss seasons, especially fall, and I value punctuality. Seriously, if you show up on time you're halfway towards winning my heart. If any of the above interests you then please feel free to say hi.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Eats (vegetarian): Thai, Indian, Vietnamese, burritos, Little Star. Drinks: Dalva, Orbit Rm, whiskey and water, beers on the porch, often prefer friends houses to bars. Green Apple for books, Samovar for tea, Flora Grub for succulents.

Favorite things

Movies: indie, documentaries, comedy, drama, Herzog, Almodovar. TV: Breaking Bad, Girls, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Stewart/Colbert, Downton Abbey, Parks & Rec. Music: Decemberists, Arcade Fire, Andrew Bird, Modest Mouse, Dylan, Mgntc Fields

For fun

Browsing in bookstores, going to the movies, drinks with friends, playing board games, tasty restaurants, bike rides through GG Park, people watching at Dolores Park, travel, theater, Mortified, Porchlight, museums.

Last read

Currently reading Behind the Beautiful Forevers (amazing non-fiction that reads like a novel). Some favorite authors: Michael Pollen, Jeffrey Eugenides, Jonathan Safran Foer, Sarah Vowell, Ann Patchett, Jon Krakauer, Michael Cunningham, Vendela Vida



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work in philanthropy - for a private foundation. I used to work in wildlife conservation/endangered species protection and hope to get back into that some day.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Culturally Jewish (hooray for knish and Barbara Streisand!), but fairly agnostic when it comes to god and religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral