Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Apple Valley, MN, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 30 miles of Saint Paul, MN

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Must be open-minded!

In his own words

I found that a fact list for the 'about me' section allowed me to focus on a little bit of everything. Please read up and enjoy! If you would like to learn more, don't be afraid to ask me anything as I promise you, I am a very unique and nice guy :). - I am a Registered Nurse (RN) and a licensed Public Health Nurse (PHN). I currently work for a hospice agency in the Twin Cities with clients who have terminal illnesses. With the close personal losses I've had in my life, this field was a calling for me so I can support patients and families during a difficult time of transition. It has been extremely rewarding! - I previously worked many years in cardiac critical care and as a nursing instructor/professor at a local community college. - I highly value education and lifelong learning so I hope to hear from all of you college graduates! I attained my Masters in Nursing (MSN) in 2009 and hope to get either a post-master's degree or doctorate in the near future. I must add that I've been pleasantly surprised that many of whom I've talked to have been great at spelling and grammar (i.e. the differences between your and you're) since I've heard horror stories about how terrible some of the guys on here are! - I am a politically active progressive with liberal-leaning, open-minded views. I have always been a strong advocate for social justice, healthcare, and education. Volunteering is great too! - I would love to find a girl who shares similar views and is especially open-minded. - I am half-Japanese and half-German! I can get pretty tan in the summer if I try. - My musical tastes are quite eclectic. Depending on my mood, I generally listen mostly to rock or alternative including bands like Cold, Sevendust, Tool, The Killers, DMB, OAR, Imagine Dragons, Grouplove, and The Offspring. I particularly love going to concerts and festivals! I also love electronica music (I used to compose 'trance' music!), classical (I play piano, keyboard, and the trumpet too!), some hip-hop and rap (Eminem, Tupac, Dre), a little country (Toby Keith and Garth Brooks are the better ones), and even talk radio (sports and NPR). - I absolutely love to travel! I have been very fortunate to fly all over the country with my nurses union fighting for the working class. I have been to the carribean and even to Japan when I was younger to meet my relatives. - As for interests... I enjoy staying active as I manage a softball team year-round, play on a volleyball team, in a racquetball league, love running 5k's like the Warrior Dash (and tough mudder next year!) and hit up my local Lifetime regularly. I'm a big sports nut and enjoy watching football, baseball, and any MN sports teams. Other interests I enjoy include fishing, kayaking, hiking, camping, biking, GEOCACHING (ask if you don't know!), learning new things, playing piano, reading, being a big movie buff (I love Netflix and have a home theater system that is my pride and joy), and much more! I love having a great time! If you feel like you share some similar interests, views, or just want to say hello… don’t be afraid to send a message my way! I can sometimes write a lot so I'd love to talk with you! :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Fishing on any lake. The Caribbean. San Francisco. The Capitol building when lobbying. Weightlifting at the gym. Playing Softball. Lanesboro, MN. Discovering new bike trails. Camping in the parks.


Winona State University, Winona, MN

Favorite things

I love to get outside and enjoy the world. Laying out and enjoying the summertime is the best! Driving my moped around. I've always enjoyed hot sauce and buffalo wings. Please don't judge me when my nose is dripping though :).

For fun

I'm an avid outdoorsman so I love hiking, camping, fishing, and kayaking. When out geocaching, I love discovering new lakes, parks, and other beautiful areas MN has. I also have a great home theater so days in watching movies are always entertaining!

Last read

I enjoy reading magazines such as Backpacker, Field & Stream, nursing and union-focused ones, and football news. For books, I read political/religious thrillers such as those by Vince Flynn. I also enjoy horror short stories (and movies!).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm an RN Case Manager for a hospice company. I am a former cardiac critical care nurse at a large Twin Cities hospital. I also taught multiple nursing courses at a local community college. I've even dabbled in public health working with the homeless
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian, Other White / Caucasian
Half-Japanese, half-German. It's a cool mix! Surprisingly, I am really tall and bulky for being the son of a 5'3" Asian mother!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I would consider myself more private and spiritual. I believe in living a selfless life helping the less fortunate!
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) that I attained in November '09. I previously graduated in May of '07 with a major in Nursing and a minor in Psychology. Eventually, I would love to pursue a post-master's, an NP license, and/or a PhD!