Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 20 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'5" (165cms)
Social Drinker
If the world were any smaller it would implode.

In his own words

I’ve been in Charlotte for a little over 7 years, and spent the better part of those years working my booty off and being responsible. Now, I’m ready to have a life. Funny thing is I kindasorta forgot how to have one. On the whole I think Charlotte’s alright (don’t love it, don’t hate it), but would enjoy it a lot more if I could find the right someone to explore it with. I like my job, make a decent living, and have a little extra time on my hands. I have some cool friends, too. However, they’re all married or have significant others, which means I don’t get to see them much. Hence, my social options are somewhat limited. I have no problem doing anything by myself, but even that has gotten boring. That’s where you come in. You’re smoky-noir-cool with an accessible heart. Smart, sexy, passionate, compassionate, fun, funny, spontaneous, literate, and laid back. You appreciate irony, absurdity and dark humor. I’m not athletically inclined, but I am a damn good sport, despite a mad lack of skills. I’m really not a huge sports fan either. However, I love going to the ballpark to see a baseball game. Being a native Detroiter and Michigan State University graduate, I take great pride when the Tigers, Red Wings, Pistons or Spartans do well. That’s about the extent of my interest in sports. I’ll apologize in advance about having no interest in football. Despite my aversion to all things athletic, I do get in 30 minutes of cardio 3-5 a week. I won't lie, I've got a little extra weight I need to lose. I've lost 50 lbs. since Thanksgiving of 2010, and working toward losing some more. I don't care about being buff, I just want to look and feel better. If you seek a man with abs of steel, might I suggest you look elsewhere. However, if you seek a quirky, fun and good-hearted guy with a head full of good ideas and a heart full of soul, then step up to the plate. :-) I have an adventurous taste in music, food and film, and hope you do too. I love… Music – playing it, writing it, listening to it and seeing it performed live. However, most of the artists/bands I’m interested in never play in Charlotte. It would be very cool to be with someone who would be excited about road-tripping to see a show. I’m equally as excited about the idea of a road-trip with no set destination or goal. My ideal mate would also be totally excited to stay up all night playing vinyl. I’m pretty eclectic as far as my musical taste goes, but I’m most passionate about altcountry/roots rock, power pop, garage rock, trip-hop, old school soul, vintage jazz, lounge and jump blues/swing. Movies – especially indie films, but I’m also a sucker for a good superhero movie or anything from the Judd Apotow school of thought. My favorite filmmakers include Jim Jarmusch, the Coen Brothers and Robert Rodriguez. TV – I watch too much for my own good, lol. I’m not a big fan of reality shows or procedurals. I’m more into character-driven/story-fueled shows like The Wire. My all-time faves include: Homicide: Life On The Street, The Wire, Gilmore Girls, The O.C., Buffy The Vampire Slayer, and pretty much most of the shows on HBO and FX. Reading – Don’t get to read as much as I’d like to, but I enjoy getting wrapped up in a good book. My favorite writers are Nick Hornby and David Sedaris. Cooking – I’ve been a vegetarian since 1995, but I’m fairly low maintenance about it. Don’t cook as much as I’d like, but having someone to cook for would be the perfect excuse to change all that. A good conversation – Really, this is what life is all about – meeting people, hearing stories, telling stories. This may be one of my favorite things in life, and something I would love more of.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Manifest Records, Lunchbox Records, Barnes and Noble, Sir Edmund Halley's, Common Market, Visulite, Evening Muse, Rat's Nest, Boudreaux, Nova Bakery, Amelie's, Intermezzo, Lupie's, The Graduate, Dolce Vita, still discovering new places


Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

Music: roots/, power pop, old school jazz, trip-hop, jump blues and lounge. Films: Silence Of The Lambs, Sling Blade, anything directed by J. Jarmusch, R. Rodriguez, Coen Bros. TV: Too many to list, mostly "critically acclaimed" stuff.

For fun

Fun is where you make it. I'm more about the journey than the destination. I could have more fun on the way to doing something than the actual "something" that was planned.

Last read

When You Are Engulfed In Flames by David Sedaris. Just started reading They Call Me Baba Booey by Gary Dell'Abate.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a copy writer for a major retail website. I'm lucky enough to work with some very cool people for a good company.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Jewish
I don't get to synagogue on a regular basis, but being a Jew is a pretty significant part of who I am. My match doesn't have to be Jewish, but it certainly would be a bonus!
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral