Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Hermosa Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-43 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

My sense of humor has been described as either quirky or dark, depending upon your perspective (a bit like Woody Allen). I definitely enjoy finding humor in most things. I spend a great deal of time outdoors--hiking, mountain biking, skiing, biking, and running, etc.--but I also enjoy movies (particularly old ones), sushi, concerts, and the occasional museum. I recently stopped taking Krav Maga (self-defense) classes after about 5 years. Last year, I got back into rock climbing, which I had stopped for several years. I ran in my first ultramarathon (Jan 2012), completing 53 miles in about 17 hours. I generally run 25 - 30 miles a week, and I also spend a bit of time in the gym lifting weights. I purchased a weekend home in Big Bear in April 2010, so I am now spending a bit more time in the mountains (I am in Hermosa Beach about 80% of the time). Given my flexible schedule, I get to ski 25 or 30 times each season. I travel extensively for pleasure. In the past several years, I've visited Greece, Romania, Turkey, and Vietnam. My most recent trip was to Tokyo--a little far to go for a bowl of ramen, but worth it. At any point, I will usually be reading 5 or 6 books--everything from military history to mystery novels. It takes a while to get through a book this way, but I always have something that fits my mood. I finally bought a Kindle in 2012. What a marvelous piece of technology! I am looking for an intelligent, thoughtful woman who loves to laugh. Bonus points if you like to spend your days outside and evenings doing something quiet (I am not a bar-scene kind of guy). I was fortunate enough to semi-retire (by choice) in 2007 after a career in investment management. Currently, I manage my own money and my family's. It is fun, sometimes frustrating, and usually fulfilling (don't get me started about 2008). With my flexible schedule, I enjoy structuring my time as my own, without the overhang of a traditional work week

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

My brother has a dog (yellow lab) that I borrow sometimes and take to the mountains.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Big Bear, Santa Barbara, Hermosa Beach, anywhere along the Pacific coast, the new LAX international terminal



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'2" (127cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have too many degrees (undergrad, law school, and business school).