Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
East Indian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
...This Little Light of Mine, I'm Gonna Let It Shine...

In her own words

I am following's advice and am being REALLY detailed here in my attempt to describe myself: PREFACE: Most of these sentences begin with "I", I've noticed. That kind of peeves me but since this is an "About Me", I suppose that is OK. Also, I am an absolute virgin to online dating, so please bear with me. It seems a bit like the modern version of 'arranged marriage' though, so I suppose it might suit me. (Read on...) -- I am mother to the most amazing and beautiful 2-year old boy-angel. I spend much of my time playing, exploring and reading with him. I am also a writer, painter, world traveler, dancer, and lover of all things beautiful, mysterious and sacred. (Work/employment etc. is below and is purposely not in my 'About Me' section.) Other words I use to describe myself: free spirit bohemian, truth seeker, mystic, thinking outside the box, math geek, striving to being Consciousness and Present, always learning, always seeking. What feeds me (somewhat in this order): Being in Nature, primitive camping/backpacking, gardening in my own backyard, dance/music, friends, food. I feel especially passionate about the power and transformation of natural birth. I am a big-time oxytocin breastfeeding junkie and absolutely relish in the wonder and connection of it. It is a big part of my life. I do my best to be a conscious and present parent. I've studied and practiced a great deal of Empathic communication (NVC) and Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT) . I like to go to yoga studios, Esalen and the like for interpersonal development workshops and kirtan. I strive to be the best and most authentic Me I can be. Double Capricorn Pisces moon (Eclectic, unique, very serious at times. This is when it's good for me to light candles and oil paint or write poetry, and for you to give me a gentle kiss on the forehead.) Deep feeling, incredibly empathic and intuitive. Tiger. Myers Briggs' INFP (Healer) and Enneagram 4 (Individualist/Artist/Romantic). My Playa name is Present. I was born in SF (my head came out on the GG Bridge en route to the hospital, for real! back of Volvo station wagon) and I grew up in Marin. My parents still live in the house in which I was conceived! They had an arranged marriage in Mumbai, India, and are still together (and quite happy) after 43 years. I have one older sister who is married and also in the city. On most days you will find me in yoga pants and tanks (mother to toddler boy). However, I enjoy being whisked away and can look semi-stunning in a flash (highly organized home). Speaking of home, clutter kind of drives me crazy. I like modern decor. The SF MOMA is my favorite shop. Epicurian Favorites (in order): Sushi, Japanese comfort food, Californian/Spanish/Mexican tapas, French bistro, Moroccan, Korean BBQ, Chinese, Indian, brunch, my monthly cheeseburger medium-rare. Also Vitamix, juicing, raw. I'm big on food as medicine. What I'm Looking for: A REALLY clear communicator; someone who knows himself and what he wants; someone who is compassionate, kind, empathic, affectionate, warm, honest, earnest, present, funny!; a true optimist; someone who can make me laugh when I am being too serious or feeling a bit blue; someone who can throw my toddler in the air and make him giggle (not a difficult task; his joy exudes); someone who takes care of his body and is clean (hand washing, nails groomed, the dead skin of the feet sloughed away at least seasonally. Remember, I'm trying to be detailed here!). I am very low-chemical and shy away from perfumes and colognes. I'm a bit of a Purist (I only buy products with ingredients that I know) when it comes to food and other, so would likely gel more easily with someone who is the same.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I absolutely love cuddling with cats and being outdoors with dogs. I used to horse back ride as a teen and would love to have a horse someday.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Favorite places (nearest to farthest): GG Park, the Academy, SFMOMA, farmers & antiques markets, Green Gulch Zen Center, Esalen, Big Sur, Sierras, Kauai, Cinque Terra, Istanbul, Auroville (India). Also, natural hotsprings and bustling marketplaces


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

My mother and I spent 3 months in 2008 volunteering with orphans in south India. That same trip, I later lived in an intentional community and volunteered at a cheese dairy (amazing!).

For fun

Write, oil paint, sit with candles, meditate, do yoga, listen to the rain, read, walk in the rain, beach walks, travel, snorkel, dance, horse back ride, preparing/savoring/sharing food, primitive camping/backpacking with gourmet meals, spring detox.

Last read

Jonathon Livingston Seagull, Connection Parenting, Vitamix Recipes, Little Bee, Clan of the Cave Bear. Coming Up: A New Earth, Falling (Happiest when reading a good book.)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own and manage real estate/finances, write, lead women's workshops in being their True Selves, photograph kids, and offer nutritional/Ayurvedic counseling and restorative yoga.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: East Indian White / Caucasian
We are of the rare breed of Parsi Indians (only 100K left in the world), and there is quite a mashup of genetic oddity. (For those intrigued, Parsis are the people who fled to India when the Muslims invaded Persia, during the 7th-9th centuries.)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I see the Divine in Everything and believe that we are One and Complete, each having little bits of Divinity within us. Thus my motto. (The Parsi religion is Zoroastrianism, but I was raised born-again as my mother converted when I was 1 year old.)
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UC Berkeley (Biology), 2 yoga teacher trainings (Hatha and Restorative), Ayurveda/nutrion credential, NVC, EFT, NLP. I have extensively traveled worldwide since my childhood and believe this to be essential to a well rounded, complete education.