Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Evenhand1

38 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-36 within 40 miles of San Francisco, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Native American, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Berkeley love child seeks lovely lady

In his own words

I'll be your rock but don't take me for granite. Bay Area native. Intellectually curious. I'm too busy with friends & family, work, travel and exercise so I try this online scene. I'm not a big drinker (hate hangovers) but do other things. Let's see if you can keep up with me on the dance floor. I was born in Berkeley and raised in Oakland. My mother was a singer. As a child I got my travel bug when she took me on her adventures to France so she could give her try at a singing career. Boy was that a crazy ride but I speak French as a result. I also got my spiritual side from her. She meditates and got me started when I was 6. My dad was a dancer in musicals and then became an SF public school carpentry teacher. He had summers off with me. We would drive down to Baja or up to Canada and fish for all the stuff you eat at sushi restaurants. We would always camp. The only time we stayed in a hotel was when we got the truck stuck in mud on the way back from Baja. I got my love for the outdoors from him. I went to college on the east coast. I was studied really hard because I knew I wanted out of Oakland and I needed a scholarship to pay for it. I was in the Air Force after college. Ever since I could understand what growing up meant ,I wanted to be a fighter pilot but after being selected, I changed my mind because I didn't want to be part of the war machine for the required 12 years. Instead I worked in the part of the Air Force that delivered supplies to disasters around the world to help people. I did 3 years of my commitment at a little base in Oklahoma and then eventually made it to California to finish up after about 5 years total. Yes, I know how to ride a horse, shoot a gun, and I did make it to Baghdad for a few weeks just after the Iraq war ended. It was peaceful when I was there so no PTSD, just experiences that give me an insight and access that no one could get as a civilian. I got out and finally got to living life. I have lived overseas - France and Portugal. I have done volunteer work in Bali and Senegal. My favorite city is Barcelona. When I was living in Lisbon, I taught myself music theory and made an electronic album. I have been keeping my music interest alive by DJing. I like cars and still like to imagine I am driving a jet on the highway. Vroom vroom. I feel very blessed to have the life and challenges that I have had. I own an RV. I bought it for burning man. It's nice so I take it on epic road trips with my friends. We spent New Years in Big Sur around a fire under the red woods. I work in healthcare software. I am a solution archectict. I get to design software that makes your day at work simpler and more efficient. Looking for that sparky, tummy tingling, loss for words feeling when we first meet. Wanting that supported and trustworthy feeling at the end of each day. I am a sucker for dimples. Like or say hi if you are smart, amazing and like doing awesome things. Everything is more fun with a friend. I don't have a fave TV show as I don't watch TV much. I do like to watch movies on quiet nights. I play music often. I like secret hole-in-the-wall restaurants so I can't share them here lest they have a line next time. No roommates. Just bought a place in Oakland. I love San Francisco but after 8 years, it's time for change.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

These days - anywhere it's actually hot. I live and work in the city so any excuse to get to a warmer part of the bay is my favorite "hot" spot. Aside from that, you can find me combing the city looking for that unknown foodie spot. Straw Carnaval!

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Family, friends, eating healthy, music, and spontaneous road trips. Brunch, great coffee, and traveling. Learning, tasting, and seeing new things; I will try most anything once. My desert camping club, people who teach me things.

For fun

Unstructured time! Waking up on a Saturday and asking myself, "what am I going to do today?" - brunch, road trip, Making and mixing music. Dolores Park. Excursions and wanderings to new points in all directions.

Last read

I cruise multiple sources and read about 8-10 articles per day on current events, technology, cars, science - anything that catches my eye. I do not get through books very often but I can tell you something about almost anything.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I have always worked to in environments that are focused on service to others rather than for profit - healthcare and the military.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Cornell University - BA in Leadership and Management, and Cultural Anthropology