Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 28-39 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Greetings & salutations! I’m loving, optimistic, generally happy, sensitive, goofy, open about myself, dependable, smart, and affectionate.

In her own words

I’m ultimately seeking a committed life-partnership based on love, friendship, communication and trust, with with a good-hearted, emotionally mature and thoughtful person. However, I’m recently coming out of a long-term relationship that ended without bitterness, but nevertheless with the complexity and sadness that tends to accompany breakups. For the time being, I’m moving slowly: I'm interested in getting to know new and interesting people, making friends, and eventually finding a serious partnership. I’m loving, optimistic, generally happy, sensitive, goofy, open about myself, dependable, smart, and verbally and physically affectionate. I’m also 31 years old, recently completed my PhD in biology, and am a native Austinite. I value kindness, playfulness, happiness, integrity, intimacy, and an active mind. I enjoy outdoors activities, travel (local and international), reading, learning new things, good conversation, and having a close community of friends.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

I have a cat named Grendel--not as fierce as the name would lead you to believe. :D

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite things

Sesame-ginger-peanut butter cookies, Miyazaki animations, old Scottish/English folks songs, Tex-Mex... I have lots of things I like, but that's a reasonable random selection.

For fun

Spending time with friends, baking, swimming, yoga, meditation, going for walks on the many nice trails around Austin, reading, etc. Usually at least 1-2 a year I'll travel, either camping road trips in the USA, or backpacking internationally.

Last read

If the Buddha Dated and What Color is your Parachute, both on the recommendation of friends. More usually I read science-fiction and fantasy for fun, and the occasional non-fiction (Gladwell's "Blink" presently). For work, academic papers, mostly.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'3" (220cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I recently graduated with a PhD in Biology, and am looking for jobs. I work part-time as a science writer for an organization in DC, which has the advantage of being a contract job I enjoy that I can do from home.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
From a philosophical and practical standpoint, I identify most with a Buddhist perspective. I value compassion, peace, and being mindful--and I find beauty and meaning in existence without any belief in a deity.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral