Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Is it spring yet?

In her own words

I will probably squeeze your hand extra tight and get giddy when I hear a favorite song playing somewhere unexpected or when I see my favorite flower growing outside. When I’m comfortable around you, I might stand behind a door and jump out just to scare you. (I promise not to do this often. Especially since there would be no element of surprise if I did it all the time ;) ) I'm a bit of an anomaly in many ways. I am a conservative republican who enjoys painting and the arts. I live North but root for the Sox. I am a teacher but do not craft or scrapbook or anything like that. (Actually started as a business major but memorizing what seemed like dozens of Keynesian graphs turned me off. Thanks, macro.) I love warmth and the tropics but moved back to Chicago from Maui after a year. I’m a Catholic but watch things like Real Housewives (pretty sure the Pope would not approve). I'm looking for someone who shares an optimistic view of life. Someone who will truly appreciate my affectionate gestures and eagerly gives back. I'm looking for a travel partner, food taster and best friend. I'm a great half- but it would be nice to find someone so that we're both complete ;) I currently teach 5th grade in the suburbs and am living in Lincoln Park. i love to travel and have been to countries throughout Europe on several occasions. My parents moved to Maui last summer so I've enjoyed visiting them. Heading out there for Christmas! I actually lived there for a year before they even traveled there for vacation! I recently started cooking a ton (thanks Fine Cooking magazine) and I have to say I've gotten rave reviews ;) I guess I would somewhat call myself a foodie. I like to try new restaurants and types of food. I can't live without: music down comforter (I'm always cold though I apparently radiate heat) chapstick laughter passport my family (obviously these were not in order of importance- chapstick does not go before my family ;) ) I can’t live with: mustard. Major heebie jeebies... Ugh.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't have one but I really want one eventually. If you are allergic that may be a problem...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've been spending a lot of time in Lincoln Park. Moved here recently and am just exploring all there is to offer. The Other Side Bar. Public House, Bridge House Tavern, Maui, anywhere tropical... Really anywhere if I'm with the right people!


DePaul University, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

I like to watch Modern Family, Real Housewives of Everywhere (I know it's shameful) and Project Runway. My current favorite is dance and house music. I also listen to top 40 but the radio does a good job of killing virtually every song by playing it.

For fun

international traveling, cooking, laughing, reading, listening to music, enjoying each day, and loving the little things in life

Last read

Nerd alert... just finished the last book of "Game of Thrones" A Song of Ice and Fire... so good. But so shameful to admit!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Essentially, I teach kids to be independent thinkers. And sarcastic.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Lake Forest College for undergrad, DePaul for my Masters