Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 32-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I've had a very interesting life thus far and...

In her own words

I've had a very interesting life thus far and lived in many different places. I am divorced with 3 kiddos (boys 10 and 8, and little girl, 3), and we have an awesome life together. I am eternally grateful for their daily presence, and it is a real truth that precious gifts can come from bad marriages and divorce. Speaking of divorce, my ex and I are very civil and respectful, and try always to work collaboratively on all matters concerning the children. I think this is important to note because I feel it is somewhat irresponsible to date post-divorce when you still have a lot of conflict and drama with your ex. It's not really fair to drag the other person into that. So, about me: I am pretty social and enjoy my friendships immensely. While I am a single mom of 3, I think it is very important to live a balanced life, which includes making sure mom gets out and has fun. I would hope my partner also places the same value on friends and making time for those relationships. My best friends are from high school (none of whom live in the area sadly), but I hope this says something positive about myself. I think they would say I am supremely loyal and dedicated. I am very good in a crisis and would drop everything and fly anywhere if a friend needed me. One day I would like to find that level of devotion and commitment to a partner. I would be lying if I said I didn't have trust issues, but despite my negative experiences, I will never allow myself to be a cynic. I always look for and believe in the good in people --sometimes to a fault, but nevertheless. What else? I think people who first meet me find me warm and expressive. I have been told I have a positive energy and spirit. I am very honest, and transparency is a value I hold dear. I like to think that I am a very happy person (at least I strive for that), and I am grateful for all that I have. Small moments like all 3 kiddos crashing in bed to snuggle in the morning carry their weight in gold for me. I have been fortunate to travel to some really fantastic places in the world, but I am just as happy to be at home. I am, however, one day looking forward to this idea of a "staycation", which seems to lend itself to life right now with kiddos. Having said that, travel is one of my favorite things in life, and I look forward to doing a lot more of it. I have been told I am a very laid-back, easy traveling companion. As for what I am looking for . . . easier to say what I am NOT looking for, but I will do my best. I think I really want someone who is fundamentally a good person w/ a strong moral compass. Someone who is warm and expressive and enjoys great dialogue. Someone self-confident and secure in who they are. Someone who can have a discussion and may have different views, but can respectfully argue and problem-solve. That skill set is especially important to me. Additionally, someone who can make a mistake and apologize; someone who has insight into their own behavior, and when it is negative, wants to change it for the better. I should note I am far from perfect, but always want to do/be better. Lastly, I think I am looking for someone who can persevere together when life proves challenging. BUT, enough with the heavy stuff! I love to go out and have fun. I really love music, and one of my favorite things is seeing a live show, whether it's at the Verizon Center or Jiffy Lube or the 9:30 club or the Hamilton. I love film and art and would love an intellectual partner who could discuss both. Additionally, I do really enjoy exercising, and while I am not obsessive, it is an important part of my life. I enjoy yoga, Pilates, lately been doing tabata and just gotten into spin at ZenGo (so fun). But it would be awesome if that could be a shared activity with a partner at some point. I also love any sport on the water. And I absolutely love hiking. My favorite hike was a 5-day pack-in, pack-out in Glacier NP. Best of luck to everyone in their searches.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

africa, bahamas, paris, new york

Favorite things

I love great film. I don't watch TV, but I love good series (Homeland, The Wire (best show), Mad Men, House of Cards, The Killing, Dexter). I enjoy good food; love art and really good books; like hiking and nature; and lastly, live for great music.

For fun

live music, movies, getting together w/ friends, overnights, adventure, yoga or exercising w/ someone

Last read

The Goldfinch, Sense of an Ending, Interpreter of Maladies and currently re-reading Independence Day.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral