Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Mountain View, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am not a doctor, or a lawyer and I am not in the military nor am I a firefighter! Do you want to read any further?

In his own words

On my recent trip to NZ, I found myself wearing a wet suit and a tire tube in hand getting into a cold dark cave in search of glow worms. I admit I was scared since the practice jump to jump backwards into the water while sticking your behind through the rubber tube had not gone well; but I marched on and I had a great adventure doing black water rafting in Waitomo! Usually my weekends are not that adventurous, although I have done para gliding and had jumped off a 100 foot hill while strapped solo to a parachute in Santa Barbara. My weekends are usually spent golfing or hiking around the bay area and with friends. I am a avid golfer and try to get out at least once a week and have golfed some beautiful courses in and outside the US. Golf is such a humbling sport and it has taught me that throwing money at things doesn't necessarily improve the situation. I am a wine enthusiast(connoisseur is probably a big word!) and like to visit wine regions wherever I go. I can vouch for great Pinots from the central Otago valley and appreciate the bitter fight between tangy and sweet while tasting a Riesling, although I am not much of a white wine person. I also like to cook, especially for two (cooking for one feels like such a chore) and in all modesty I am a decent cook. I also like to try various cuisines and am a fairly adventurous foodie (although not the Andrew Zimmern kind!). I am not a movie buff per say, but I like movies and like foreign and Indy movies alike and look forward to Cinequest every year! I am a big proponent and a fan of science and like to listen to podcasts such as radiolab from wnyc. I also like to read books and articles which discuss astronomy, physics, evolutionary science and related topics. I do love the outdoors but am not really a camping person. I like to come back to a bed to sleep in the night. I am learning to play the acoustic guitar and keep hacking at it when I have time on my hands. I am also trying my hand at pencil sketching (mostly portraits). I have also done a couple of oil paintings on canvas. I have figured out that I really like working with oil on canvas! My two paintings so far are proudly hanging on my living room walls. Unfortunately doesn't let me post pictures of my paintings. I also like photography and like taking portraits and travel around the bay area photographing various beautiful places we live so close to (especially San Francisco). I always carry my camera during travel, even it if is slightly inconvenient. I am looking for someone who first has a good sense of humor (One of the biggest kicks I get out of a relationship is to see my significant other spontaneously burst out in a laughter, especially if it is a reaction to something funny I said) and is compassionate, loving, generous and would want to share finer things in life with me; things that are both material (and I was about to say immaterial!!) and things that are kind of related to intangibles, like discussing philosophy, ideas of religion and related topics. If you think you are such a person please drop a line and I am sure I will respond.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Florence, Venice, Mumbai, Pacific coast, Bay of Islands NZ, Stockholm, Most national parks in the US, New York City, Grand Canyon, Monterey. There are so many more. Not all of them are really hot spots as some of them I have visited only once as yet!

Favorite things

Smile on anybody's face really, especially the ones I love; when i get the timing right while playing my guitar; when i step up to an adventure feeling nervous and as I get more into it the nervousness goes away and the adventure becomes fun!

For fun

I like traveling, hacking at my guitar, movies (i love foreign films, indie films, even big budget ones), golfing, hiking, photography, reading, cooking for fun, watching sports.

Last read

Jhumpa Lahiri's 'Unaccustomed Earth' "Shantaram: A Novel"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
I am an Indian Indian from India ;-)
Faith: Atheist No preference
I am conflicted between being an Agnostic and an Atheist. I grew up in a Hindu household but was never inclined towards religion.
Languages: English, Hindi, Other English, Other
Education: Graduate degree No preference