Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Beltsville, MD, USA | Seeking men 24-35 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I got her numba, how you like them apples?

In her own words

Not sure I'm good at describing myself, but since I have to-- I guess I'm a you gotta meet me to believe me type of person. I've been told that I'm endearing, genuine, and my smile isn't so bad. I like to think I'm a passionate person. I see beauty all around me, sometimes in things others often overlook. I am pretty quirky, fun, and easy going. My friends and family are sometimes baffled by the things that come out of my mouth and things I do, not because they're inappropriate (just to be clear here), but because its often random and hilarious. Not to toot my own horn or anything, but I like to think I'm a cool kid. I may/may not be the only person that actually believes this. :) I firmly believe my life is not my own. I have been incredibly fortunate and blessed, so its time for me to pay it forward and help others. One of the most fulfilling yet depressing experiences of my life so far was working with refugees and asylum seekers in Pretoria, South Africa. Working with that population thought me a lot about humanity, and the amazing capacity for people to endure the most impossible circumstances. After this experience, I got a better understanding of the phrase "love conquers all." Love I learned could be the difference between life and death. The difference between a life of endless misery and a life of second chances and triumphs. Ooh if you haven't guessed by now, I'm also a hopeless romantic. :) And I'm totally shameless about this. I'm interested in someone that's caring and understanding. Someone that's accepting of others and dances to the beat of his own drum. Someone who is passionate about God and other interests he may have. Lastly, I am looking for someone that is easy to be with, someone I can spend hours with and still want to spend countless more hours with. Yup I guess I won't know that about you until we meet... hmm.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I'm allergic to cats, and I don't really like them. Sorry to all the cat lovers.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Oxford England, I spent a semester there and I fell in love with it. Favorite local hot spots in D.C.-- Vapianos (I've only been to the Chinatown location), Trusty's, and American Ice. I also love Cape Town and Johannesburg.


St. Mary's College of Maryland, St. Mary's City, MD

Favorite things

I love music, its been incredibly life altering at times. I also love laughing- so watching things and hanging out with people that are fun and make me laugh, and cheesy tween/adult romantic comedies (you can judge only a little bit).

For fun

I love reading, watching movies, going to concerts, traveling, and just exploring/learning about new things, people, places, etc. I'm running my first ever half marathon in September thanks to a friend who "encouraged" me to partake in the race.

Last read

The last serious book I read was "What Do You Care What Other People Think?" Its a really quick and easy read about a nobel prize winning physicist Richard Feynman.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm a staff attorney at a non-profit organization in D.C. practicing housing law litigation. Our goal is to protect and advance the rights of individuals and families facing the threat of eviction and/or homelessness.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I am Nigerian born, moved to the US when I was 9. Though I'm American, I also culturally identify as Nigerian; its the best of both worlds I realized after I got over my confusion. Growing up here with African parents meant life was unpredictable.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Faith is important to me. I am at a point in my life where I know what I believe and stand for, and I am not willing to compromise that. So if you feel the same way, message me, will ya.
Languages: English, Other English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to a small liberal arts college in MD (St. Mary's College of MD), which was nothing short of amazing. It was like going to school set in a liberal/super chill country club. I then went to BC law and that was also amazing! I've been fortunate.