Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

EstamosCondor

36 year old man | Sacramento, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-43 within 25 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The old profile conundrum: How to sum yourself...

In his own words

The old profile conundrum: How to sum yourself up in a witty way that makes you sound literate and interesting but not boastful, or like all other dating profiles? So, a bit about moi: I am (and have been) many things. I'm a friend, a brother, an uncle, and a son. I can cook up a mean dinner and a variety of meals, but I am not a gourmand or master chef. Not even close. I'm smart and funny, but I am also generally reserved in public. I can be biting in my humor, but I am also self-deprecating, sentimental, and occasionally corny or sophomoric. I like watching and playing some sports (when they're on, I can be glued to the the French Open, Wimbledon, the Australian and U.S. Opens), but can go seasons without an American football game. (Sorry, NFL and college bowl fanatics.) I try to stay healthy, but I'm not a gym rat. I do not have abs of steel, and don’t regard an occasional bit of salted caramel ice cream as an evil. If you're looking for a gym buddy or a six-foot someone with the sculpted physique of Superman, I'm not your guy. Conversely, if you're completely anti-sport or activity, I'm also probably not your guy. I've lived in Sacramento, Los Angeles, and Hawaii, and have enjoyed all three locations. I've traveled to Italy, Denmark, and Sweden (where I once spent two weeks as a member of a tennis team; that's another story) but - quite frankly - I haven't done as much as I would like. Even shoestring travel can get pricey. At various times in my life, I've been a prep cook, an office clerk, an English teacher, an office jockey for the State, an executive car driver (twice), and a real estate photographer. Yep - kinda interesting progression there. I'm also an over-educated 36-year-old with a B.A.: I've twice been through grad school (once for history, once for creative writing), both times without the final degree. It took me two go-arounds to absorb the following lesson: I love learning, but am not a fan of atmospheres that I felt stressed professional politics and academic conformity over student learning, critical thinking, and creativity. I expect that that will turn some folks away, which is okay. It has the benefit of being the honest truth. You’re more than welcome to ask me about it. I recently went back to work for the State after taking a year off to build my professional photography career. I shot real estate photography and professional/business portraiture, as well as fine art photography. (So, yeah: that's a polite way of saying that I'm definitely not a millionaire.) The photography continues, only now part-time. I've had my art photography in a few local shows and on regular display in a gallery for a time, which I’m rather proud of. I'm looking for someone with intellectual curiosity, and who can hold their end of a conversation - but who also has a healthy sense of humor and an appreciation for the down-time in life. Someone who cares enough to put their heart into a given pursuit, but can appreciate the smaller, slower moments too.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

On Sunday mornings, my bed. Parks. The library. North Shore, Oahu. Stinson Beach. (Basically any uncrowded beach.) The movie theater. And any quiet, comfy place with a cup of strong coffee or tea. Or a great spot in which to take photographs.

College

Occidental College, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

A good cup of coffee in the morning. Sunny spring days. Photography. People with a damn fine sense of humor. Good movies. Good books with stories that you can fall into. The beach and the ocean. Ice cream and licorice.

For fun

Getting outside. Cooking, reading, going to the movies. Writing and photography. Board games. Stimulating conversation. Getting out for a drive and exploring.

Last read

A number of short stories (ranging from Lovecraft and Stephen King to Patricia Highsmith). Novels by Robin Hobb and Michael Chabon.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a photographer.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm largely Irish and Portuguese, with a tiny bit of American Indian thrown in. Basically, the ratio means that I sunburn easily.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
If faith is important to you, I’m okay with that. I'm a fan of the "live and let live" philosophy.
Languages: English, Italian Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Education is lovely - but it comes in many forms. As long as you have an open mind and a dedication to continually growing and learning as a person, that's what matters.