Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Sometimes the answers are right in front of us. When I am Online in America and people say that "BoyIZcrazy", I say that is me!

In his own words

I am not a random person...I like perceptive people that read between the lines. I wish there was a way for you to reach me at Any Optimum Location...if so, it would be in my profile. As Martin Lawrence would say, that "boyIZcrazy" All good things must come to an time on Match is here as of 6/29. I am back on Match. Met a great woman and we had a great time dating but we just wanted different things. I am not into smokers...of anything...I know we all have our vices but not into the taste or the smell. Also, you should be open to the idea of children in our future. If you KNOW that you don't want them, we are not going to be a good fit. I have not determined if I DO want them (leaning towards yes) but I think they should be part of the conversation. What is it about being in LA that makes finding a real relationship challenging? What is it about LA that makes finding that woman that is pretty think that BECAUSE she is pretty that is all she needs in life? What is it about LA that makes it impossible for a woman to listen to BOTH KCRW the pop station? What is it about LA that forces people to keep looking for the "next" and not be happy looking for the "real"? LA is obviously home for me so I am not knocking it but finding someone to build with sometimes seems damn near impossible but to quote Jay-Z, "Difficult takes a day, impossible takes a week." I am here and not leaving until the dream is fulfilled...isn't that the what we love about LA? I believe if we look, we will find what we are looking for. What am I looking for? A woman that is secure, fashionable, smart (both book and street), and fly. My ideal woman is well traveled, cultured, smart. She should be willing to dream big and be willing to work to make that dream happen. Laughter is important to me...let's take the things we have to seriously and everything else, let's have fun with. I have to believe that she exists and is here in LA. SMOKING IS A DEAL BREAKER...This includes regular weed use. Me? I am a black male that is college educated, not on the DL, no kids, relatively simple guy that says exactly what he means at all times, east coast transplant, sincere, passionate kind of guy. I am the life of the party and FAR from shy. There is a running joke that "Ernest know everyone!" Don't know about that but I do have LOTS of real relationships with many different people. I say exactly what I mean (good or will never have to wonder where I stand on anything) I don't enter a room quietly. That is true even when I am not saying anything. I truly enjoy every moment of my life. I can't live without my family, music, travel (getting stamps on the passport is the best high ever), good food and honesty. I am a sucker for a pretty smile.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Brazil (Bahia), Argentina, Italy, NYC, Dallas, Seattle


Howard University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Love all kinds of music...TV shows...Fox kinda has me on lock...House, New Girl, Glee (so what, I said it!), True Blood, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, Scandal. Movies...The Lion King, The Usual Suspects, The Wiz.

For fun

Reading is actually one of my favorite past times. Bowling, horseback riding, getting the party started, traveling, getting stamps on my passport...

Last read

Delivering Happiness: A path to profits, passion, and purpose, by Tony Hsieh...This was a gift and a very good one at that.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am out and about a lot as a function of the job. I get to meet a lot of cool people, all of whom are really excited about meeting ME! At least that is what I tell myself.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral