Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 21-26 within 3 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Oh Hai.

In his own words

I'm terrible at describing myself without allowing my WASPy sense of self-detachment get in the way, so I'll do bullet points of characteristic traits and likes (respectively): Characteristics: * I swear too much in casual conversation. * I'm a significantly better listener than I am a talker - that doesn't mean I can't hold a conversation, it just means that I'm absolutely fascinated by what you're saying. * I'm extremely confident and a very hard worker. There are few obstacles that I haven't been able to overcome when I found something worthy of working/fighting for, and I've found myself in places I never imagined because I've confidently bullshitted myself into situations that I thought would be fun. * Ironically, I'm spontaneous but hate spontaneity - it's probably a control thing. * I like Lana del Ray. End of story. * I'm persistent almost to a fault, but Wesley from "The Princess Bride" didn't give up when he had to fight Andre the Giant, and I think we all know how that ended. * I studied English at Michigan State University, graduated with an honors degree in Creative Writing, and am now a programmer. It's an interesting story, you should hear it. * I'm super sarcastic (pretty much all the time) but know when to be serious, and the serious stuff I take seriously, but the not serious stuff I don't. Likes: * Intelligence. * Passion. You/me/anyone else doesn't have to be passionate about their job, their hobby, or anything in particular, but if you don't get a spark in your eye about something then there's literally nothing to work or fight for. * Confidence. Like, a million perfume commercials suggest that there's no sexier quality in a man than confidence, but that's a two way street. * A sense of humor. We're not on Match so that we can't have a good time together. * Knowing what you want. I don't care if what you want isn't me, I'd rather know that up front so we don't waste our time. So that's me in a nutshell. If you'd like to hang out or get to know each other a little better, give me a shout. The worst that could happen is you get free drinks and have another bad "Match Date" story to add to your collection. -Erik.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing



Favorite hot spots

Gutheries and Houndstooth on the North Side, Plymouth downtown, Rock Bottom and Sullivans in River North, Nicks Beer Garden and Flat Iron in Wicker Park.


Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

Music: Portugal. The Man, Flying Lotus, The Killers Movies: The Big Lebowski, The Good Shepherd, Margin Call, Four Lions TV: Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Game of Thrones

For fun

I've always found that it's not what you're doing, but who you are with, that makes an activity fun.

Last read

I recently read a bunch of Hemingway's classics like "Old Man and the Sea", "A Farewell to Arms", and a few others.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a web/application developer and software programmer.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree