Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


66 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 50-65 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'5" (195cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Now in a relationship & trying to close out Match

In his own words

I am now in a relationship and can't figure out how to make Match let go.I have survived one war, been robbed at gunpoint, abducted at knife point, circumnavigated the globe and published more than a million words in more than a dozen periodicals. I prefer the company of bright people and have a passion for history. I spent a long time as a print journalist and a public relations practitioner and can hold up my end in a conversation about almost anything. My interests are wide ranging and I like to find that in other people I love the company of beautiful women, but I don't date children.. I have been told I am handsome. I don't necessarily believe that, but if I'm lucky you will. My search is for a woman who likes to travel, is physically active but not necessarily competitive, is tremendously bright and has an insatiable curiosity about the world around her. Women who make me laugh are treasures. I believe that life is an adventure to be lived and every day can be an adventure. I am looking for someone to share adventures large and small. Wit is more important than humor, but a sense of humor is essential. If you sometimes laugh out loud at the absurdity of life, you are my kind of person. I give extra points to women who are tall, especially tall women who like standing out in the crowd. My favorite cities are Paris, Riga, Kathmandu, New York, Istanbul, Chicago, Seattle, Puerto Vallarta and Port Townsend, not necessarily in that order. My favorite village is Ubud, in Bali. Favorite books: Seven Pillars of Wisdom, The Maltese Falcon, The Crack in the Edge of the World, The Great Gatsby, Huckleberry Finn, Catch-22, Genius - A biography of Richard Feynman, The Time Traveler's Wife Favorite writers: Mark Twain, Simon Winchester, James Gleick (biographies), Barbara Tuchman, F. Scott Fitzgerald, L. Sprague deCamp, Dashiel Hammett, Raymond Chandler, Dorothy Sayers, Michael Connelly, Robert Crais, Isaac Asimov, H.L. Mencken, Gore Vidal Favorite Movies: The Maltese Falcon, Casablanca, Top Hat, Singing in the Rain, The Artist, Up in the Air, M, The Magnificent Seven, Tombstone, Galaxy Quest, Earth Girls are Easy, French comedies generally, The Thin Man series, Lonesome Dove Favorite living actors/actresses: Gerard Depardieu, Sophie Marceau, Catherine Deneuve, Robert Duval, Kevin Spacey, Sandra Bullock, Sean Connery, Robert Downey, Jr., Gwyneth Paltrow, Kim Basinger, Judy Dench, Meryl Streep, Susan Sarandon, Helen Mirren, Hugh Laurie, Will Smith, Tommy Lee Jones I live alone and always put the toilet seat down anyway. Paper should come off the top of the roll. I like opening doors for ladies and sending them flowers for special occasions or no occasion at all. I like exchanging small gifts with close friends "just because." I tend to hang on to my friends, some of them for more than five decades (yes, kindergarten). I am a loyal, thoughtful and, when necessary, protective friend. I like real wood fires, swimming outdoors, snorkeling, walking through unfamiliar neighborhoods admiring the architecture, hiking, dining (as opposed to eating) and trying new things. Favorite Quotes: Be just and fear nothing. For every complex problem there is a solution that is direct, simple and wrong. Chance favors the prepared mind. Always tell the truth; this will gratify your friends and astonish others. Act so as to bring out the best in others and thereby yourself. I am not a poetry guy, yet I have a surprising number of poetry books in my much-too-large home library and can sometimes recite the strangest things. I prefer independent travel: it is cheaper, you can follow your whim and your interaction with locals is much more rewarding. I am (two fingers upthrust, right hand over heart) trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, cheerful, thrifty, brave, clean, and irreverent. I wish for world peace. I don't reply to winks or messages without a photo.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

I don't have a pet because I want to be free to travel.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Paris, Bali, Kathmandu. I try to spend at least one winter week per year in Puerto Vallarta. In Seattle I like Coffee Shops, Capitol Hill, Volunteer Park, SAAM, Pike Place Market and anyplace with a view of the mountains


Western Washington University, Bellingham, WA

Favorite things

Jazz, Swing, The Great American Songbook, History, Zeppelins, Science Fiction, Science, Detective Novels, Biography, Romantic Comedies, Screwball Comedies, Plays, Live Music, Shakespeare ... oh, and World Peace.

For fun

I like talking with people, occasional writing, lots of reading (both fiction and non-fiction) and travel. I am trying to learn to swing dance and would like to pick up conversational Spanish.

Last read

Seven years into Lisa Randall's Warped Passages, a non-technical book of theoretical physics. Also reading about the Mafia in Cuba and a biography of Chesty Puller.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Silver Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Legal, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Architecture / Interior design
I spent more than 30 years in print media and it was more than a job, it was a calling. I was an independent exotic travel writer for a while and did a stint as a public relations guy.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Three grandparents were foreign immigrants (one from Canada), yet I have ancestors who were in the Revolutionary War and the Civil War. I grew up mostly in a German cultural context.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I subscribe to Ethical Culture. We believe that we can find common ground on which to build a better, more humane world for each other. "Act to bring out the best in others and thereby yourself."
Languages: English, German French, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA but my working life and travel has proven to me that education is a do-it-yourself job.