Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | West Chester, PA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Genuine guy, loyal, honest and devoted to the...

In his own words

Genuine guy, loyal, honest and devoted to the people I care about. I'm a little shy at first, but once someone gets to know me, they get to see the real me. I tend to have a dry, sarcastic wit and have been known to put more than a few people in stitches (laughing, not injury... mostly). I enjoy playing tennis and golf, as well as watching football and baseball. I workout with a trainer three days a week and run a 5K weekly, either for training or to compete, and have lost over 80lbs over the past few years. I love being in the kitchen, though mine definitely needs an upgrade. I enjoy watching movies, in the theatre and at home... as much for the stories and laughs as for the company and yes... I do like to cuddle! Does that make me less of a man? My musical tastes are all over the place. You can find me listening to everything from folk to metal and from classic rock to dance and techno. Have a soft spot for the 80's as well. I enjoy driving a lot (I'd have to for my job). I don't watch too much TV anymore these days (thanks Lost!), but I'll tune in for the Eagles and Phils, and DVR a few things like Mad Men, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones and Orphan Black... and I do satiate my inner nerd from time to time with a documentary or a sci-fi show. I should make it clear that I'm not the type of guy who schedules his life around kickoff or first pitch. If you want to hang out and watch the game, that's awesome, but I'm not blowing anyone off to be a sofa-bound spectator. You'll never get a "No" if you want to go to a game. I have recently been bitten by the travel bug. Have been to Iceland, New Orleans, LA, Alabama, Atlanta, Charlotte, Boston, Toronto, and the British Virgin Islands over the past few years. I'm not into tourist vacations... I'm more into experiences, like exploring the magma chamber of a dormant volcano, or captaining a 50 foot sailboat in the Caribbean. As far as my job... I've been in my career field for over 15 years now. I'm a senior engineer and professional services manager for a IT consulting firm. I'm not much of a techie outside of work... The nerd hat pretty much gets left at the door. Now that all my friends are married with kids, it's a little more difficult to meet other singles. One thing I do know is that I don't want to blindly jump into another relationship. I would like to date, get to know someone, and at the very least make new friends along the way. I am a hopeful romantic, faithful and loyal, but practical. Very few of us are going to get it right the first time, or even the first few times. If we did... we wouldn't have sites like this, would we? As far as what I'm looking for in someone... Well, for me it's like art. Most of the time I have NO idea what I'm looking at... but I do know what I like once I get to spend some time with it. There are some characteristics that I find attractive... like sarcasm and devilishness mixed with compassion and worldiness. Someone who can quote the classics but will laugh at a dirty joke. Now that's a special breed! Someone who is just as comfortable dressing up for a charity event as they are slumming it at a dive bar in sweats and a baseball cap... or better yet, go to the dive bar in their evening gown. Someone who understands that they're not the center of the universe, but appreciates being treated like they are. Someone with an open mind, who can debate or play Devil's advocate, willing to see other points of view. Someone who understands me, or at least truly wants to. All that said, there are some things that may pose a problem, like a history of infidelity, ultra-conservatism, and to be frank, a lack of education. I think I've said enough to give a general idea of who I am. Hope to hear from you.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Like to go out in West Chester and Philly, and travel to Old Town Alexandria in VA fairly often. And pretty much anywhere with fresh air and cold drinks...


Widener University, Chester, PA

For fun

I enjoy the typical stuff... movies, music, going out, cooking, travel, bootcamp, running... I'd like to think I'm adventurous. Always willing to try new things. Can't say you don't like something you've never tried.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I"m a Sr Engineer/Consultant for a local integration services firm. I also sit on the board for a local anti-recidivism charity. It's totally cool if you have no idea what either of those are... though I'd be happy to explain it :)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I do believe there are things greater in this universe than us, though I find it hard to believe that any of us could truly know what those things are. I do have faith in humanity and believe that everyone has the capacity to be good.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied Chemical Engineering at Widener University, though other than a co-op in college, I have yet to technically use anything I learned there in my career.