Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Mill Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-52 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Dear supercomputer, Please help me...

In his own words

Dear supercomputer, Please help me sort through this ocean of essays and photos to find someone whose gaze weakens my knees and clouds my judgment. Please help me find someone who knows how to play. I want to have fun. And, so does she. I hope she will laugh when I tell her about the hippopotamus that once chased me out of my campsite. Please help me find someone who is in this for the long haul. So far, my family’s record for longevity is 103 years. If I can be so lucky, I would like to break that record and, at age 100-and-whatever, be able to look into those same knee-weakening eyes and remember our first kiss from all those years ago. And, I will rise from my wheelchair… About the half-full glass that features in so many Match profiles: Optimism is important, but please help me find someone who admits with forthright honesty when her glass is truly empty. Perhaps, try as she may have, the stars just didn’t align the way she hoped. That’s OK. To have faced disappointment and hardship, and still know how to stand by her friends and family, especially when life is tough – that’s something to admire. If her glass is empty, I’d like to think that together we can fill it back up. And, if the glass is full, please let her know it. I’d like to be there to celebrate with her. Please help me find someone who finds meaning in what she does with her days, and knows that money isn’t the most important thing. It could be a job that helps make the world a better place, raising children, creating art, or just baking a pie for friends and family. I want to admire the things she does. And, I’d like her to appreciate the things I’ve done so far. I’ve worked in the White House, designed concert halls, founded startup companies, composed music for a movie, written patents, traveled the world, and I hope most importantly, am dad to an enchanting, ten-year-old girl – all experiences that shape who I am. My daughter and I are a package deal, and she is enthusiastic about me dating again – so much so that she recently compiled her own wish list of things she’s hoping for my future girlfriend to be, do, and have: 1. Be sparkly 2. Wear a cheetah-print bra 3. Have the latest iPhone and share her password with my daughter 4. Wear black and be cool 5. Like dogs 6. Have a bicycle 7. Be a good cook 8. Go shopping with my daughter 9. Share her lip gloss with my daughter 10. Speak some Spanish 11. Have “Temple Run 2” on her iPhone

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Yosemite National Park, Cataract Falls on Mt. Tamalpais, North shore of Kauai, Barcelona, island of Lamu in Kenya, the corner of 5th and 59th in Manhattan in December.


Princeton University, Princeton, NJ

Favorite things

Dark chocolate, especially ice cream. Music: Brian Wilson in 1966, Radiohead "OK Computer." Presidential politics. My daughter's laugh. Mad scientists of the late 19th century.

For fun

Hiking, running, camping, movies, trying a new ice cream, playing or listening to music, spending time with family and friends.

Last read

"Nancy Drew: The Message in the Hollow Oak." New York Times every day.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad at UCLA (B.S. Electrical Engineering) Graduate school at Princeton (Master's in Public Affairs)