Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Ansonia, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-38 within 15 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'll Show You My Foibles if You Show Me Yours

In his own words

Number-one thing you should know about me is that I’m possibly the world’s biggest music nerd. Some have called my ability to recall extremely detailed and obscure facts about vintage music "encyclopedic." I won't argue, though I prefer the term "godlike." I’m currently writing a book on an obscure topic regarding 50s and early 60s music and British media. I support my writing and other such vices by working in the advertising industry, supervising an editorial department (which helps me scratch my general word-nerd itch: I practically live at the website etymonline--check it out, though it’s not for the faint of heart). In a woman I value intellect, humor and self-confidence. These qualities may seem self-evidently desirable, but many men actually don't value these things in a woman, though they may say they do. I admire the woman who has some intellectual, spiritual or humorous quality that I don't have and can learn from. She should feel some kinship with at least a few of my enthusiasms, though she should also have her own unique ones that I can admire and support from my own vantage point. I'm looking for kinship and deep understanding, but the ability to laugh at oneself (of the hey I just spilled orange juice all over my new shirt varietal) and to recognize the ultimate absurdities of existence (as Steven Wright said, "I intend to live forever. So far, so good.") is still underrated and perhaps the most important thing of all. [Begin tooting of horn] I have a precise intellect with a vast range of knowledge about many subjects (great at a dinner party!). I have a razor-sharp but goofy and warm sense of humor (I'll make you laugh when you're down!). I'm somewhat a romantic, believing that chivalry still has its moments (I'll hold the door open for you, and escort you in by the lovely small of your back). I'm sensual, and love to delight in romantic suspense (girls love a great kisser!). I'm masculine but utterly unafraid of my vulnerable side (I can be strong when you need me but I'm also a talker in a relationship!). I'm gentle but also strong (learned to be hardy and stand up to life's pressures but I'm not hardened or overly cynical!( [end tooting]

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views



Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

Kissing and seduction. I'm an atypical guy; don't like to take it too fast with the physical part of a new relationship; enjoy the suspense. Love little romantic gestures like opening the door and escorting a lady out first by the small of her back.

Last read

"The Man in the High Castle," Philip K. Dick Currently reading "The Man Who Sold the World: David Bowie and the 1970s," Peter Doggett



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I split my career between the things I love and the things that pay the bills. I'm a writer/editor, focusing on books about music. My bread and butter is my job in editorial services for a large advertising agency.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Mom is Jewish, Dad has a protestant background. I'm not involved in an organized religion, but identify as Jewish culturally to some extent. My extended family has widely diverse religious identifications and as a result I am very open-minded.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral