Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | San Mateo, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-52 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm thoroughly enjoying this stage of my life,...

In his own words

I'm thoroughly enjoying this stage of my life, getting to know myself and others in new ways, and engaging in a whole new set of adventures: Single parenting (100% on when my kids are with me, which is about 40% of the time), discovering new hot spots, dancing salsa and Argentine tango, visiting the wine country, hiking/skiing/camping in the Sierras, rekindling old friendships, meeting new people. I feel like I'm in a great place in my life, and I'm looking forward to meeting my counterpart, growing a friendship into a meaningful and intimate relationship, and when it feels right taking things to the next level. I love dinner parties and dancing, acting on stage as well as watching theatre, playing music and listening to it live. I stay in good shape by playing ice hockey regularly, rock climbing, hiking, biking to work (okay, sometimes), steering clear of stress, eating well and generally taking good care of my body. I like to play pretty much all sports. Not a huge fan of watching, though, unless the World Cup is going on. I also love to travel, and have had a great time recently on trips to Turkey, Costa Rica, Belize, Guatemala, Mexico, Spain and Canada. I like to balance resort time with off-beat travel, exploring the jungle, Mayan and other ruins, and local villages and markets. In my 20's I did a lot of back-packing throughout Europe and Mexico. More recent trips to Europe have been more refined, and that works for me as well. My parents taught me, as a kid, to enjoy interesting and exotic places off the beaten track. We took a lot of trips throughout Latin America, and also spent two years living in Spain and England and traveling all over Europe. I value tremendously my relationships with my three boys, and I am fortunate to have an amicable co-parenting relationship with my ex. My 9th and 12th graders are still at home, and my eldest is now a junior in college back East. To balance my days spent immersed in technology, I am also actively involved in several community groups, both through my kids' schools and environmental organizations.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a very sweet (unless you're a marauding raccoon, or the mailman) bichon frise. She thinks she is a person who just happens to walk on four legs and be a little furrier than everyone else. Oh, and what up with the no seat at the dinner table?

Political views


Favorite hot spots

For travel, I prefer backroads over resorts (but hey, twist my arm!). Favs (in no particular order) include Santorini, Machu Picchu and Cusco, Seville, Mallorca, Cotswolds, Yosemite, Yucatan, Oaxaca, Florence, Capri, Cork, Maui, Victoria, Marrakesh.


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

I love: NPR, mind- and body-melding couple time, excellent virtuoso music across the map, rock climbing, smart fiction, local theatre, tech gadgets, our beautiful planet, mind-expanding conversations.

For fun

Dinner parties; weekends away in the mountains or on the coast; playing ice hockey; dancing salsa and tango; playing the violin and sax; skiing, tennis and pretty much any other sport; staying active in political and environmental causes.

Last read

NYT online every day, Rolling Stone bi-weekly, Mating in Captivity (Perel), Cloud Atlas (Mitchell), In the Courts of the Sun (D'Amato), Reamde (Stephenson), ...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Consulting engineer for a major software firm. This largely involves finding elegant solutions to tough problems, and I love it. For more fun (well...), I recently published my second book on software. I also advise a pair of tech startups.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Euro mutt (English and German descent, mostly)
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral