Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Sacramento, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-32 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Since we don't have much space to say...

In his own words

Since we don't have much space to say something that meaningful, here goes: I don’t fit neatly into any particular "type." I'm from an old cattle ranching family in a small town but I went to college in the Bay Area, grad school back East and now work in downtown Sacramento. So I’m equally comfortable in a tailored suit at a business meeting as I am in cowboy boots at the ranch, or in a wetsuit bombing down some whitewater. I enjoy reading historical biographies as much as I enjoy a study of Buddhist philosophy or maybe some modern literature. Ideally I would like to meet someone equally eclectic. I'm pretty old-fashioned. I don't have an i-phone, don't have a Facebook account, don't do social media, don't watch reality television, I still read paper-bound books, arm-sleeve tattoos are not my thing, and I prefer not to take selfies. I'm one of those crazy people who still believes that the best way to communicate with friends is in person and the most high def app is real life. I don't expect any girl to be quite as extreme as me here, but for me there has to be a healthy balance. Otherwise, people who are too much into this stuff just come off too young, vacuous and self-absorbed to me. I've had my share of trials in life and I can say I'm grateful and wiser for them. Consequently, I'm also clearer about who I am, what I want, and what I have to offer. But I'll be honest, it's been difficult to find women in my age range that have comparable experience or clarity. I require someone that I can openly and easily share all of my thoughts, feelings, and ideas with and who in turn, is equally able and willing to communicate. I have found that is critical for a successful relationship. I’m seeking someone who is as intellectually curious as I am – for me the growth and change that comes from a lifetime of learning and seeking is the very point of life. I need someone who possesses this same passion for learning and exploring the deeper side of life and who will push me to be a better person in doing so. I get the greatest joy from being outdoors, traveling and exploring new places, reading and reflecting, and spending quality time family and friends. My latest passion is whitewater kayaking. If that doesn’t catch your fancy, I am also looking for someone who would be interested in going on backpacking trips with me. I wouldn't mind finding a cycling partner either. But while I think some shared interests are important, I don't need someone identical. I think it's important to have some different interests and to be your own person, in fact, I think that adds to attraction. I finally feel I’m at a stage in my life where I am content. I have a great family, great circle of friends, and a great career. But most importantly I’m content because I’ve finally come to realize what’s truly important in life and it’s not the material things – it’s only people and experiences. I have all that I need. At my age, we've all loved and lost somewhere along the way. But I’m proud to report that after my share of heartache, despair, and disillusionment, I still believe in true love. In fact, perhaps it is only now that I truly understand what that means. I’m looking for someone who can say the same. I want someone that will be my best friend, someone with an open mind and heart to share all of life’s experiences with – both good and bad and will appreciate how each will make our relationship deeper and stronger in the end, and who can laugh with me along the way. A strong sense of humor is a must and a quick wit is a bonus. I have much love, compassion, wisdom, and laughter to share with someone. And while finding a partner is pivotal to that next unwritten chapter of my life, I have learned this is something that must not be rushed or compromised. So until that day comes, I will continue on my journey and try to learn about the virtue of patience.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I grew up with dogs and horses on a working cattle ranch. And though I don't own any myself, I still go home on occasion to help gather cows, etc. Someday when I'm older, I'd like to get a family dog that could also double as my hunting companion.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I spend a fair amount of time in Seattle, Portland and Denver for work and love all three of those cities and states. I travel a lot for work and look forward to sharing some of my many frequent flyer miles with someone to explore new places.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Food: Italian, Mexican and Sushi are staples Music: Alternative - I am a product of the 90s after all, I also like classic rock and old school country TV shows: Game of Thrones, True Detective, The Walking Dead, Vikings, and of course, Family Guy

For fun

I enjoy almost anything outdoors, such as hunting, kayaking, bicycling, camping, hiking, etc. I also love exploring new places to eat, and of course, traveling.

Last read

Currently reading The Presidents Club - a behind-the-scenes look at the office of the presidency and the relationship past presidents have played with sitting ones. Also reading The Indifferent Stars Above - a history of the Donner Party.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I am in corporate government affairs
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a big mix, but mainly from Italian, Irish, and German ancestry.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am currently in the process of re-exploring my faith. I have always had a strong moral code, but have struggled with organized religion in the past. I am trying to re-examine that with an open mind and heart.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
MA - George Washington University