Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Marina del Rey, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-40 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
I am software engineer with a large variety of...

In his own words

I am software engineer with a large variety of interests and am always willing and wanting to try new things. Some of my likes are reading, watching soccer and baseball on TV, wine, going to soccer and baseball games, drinking coffee and reading in a cafe, playing sports, sports bars, hanging out at the beach, reading books on history, chocolate, art, architecture, humans, humor, France, French culture, French History, travel, weekend trips to any place in the country, Pennsylvania, State College, Pittsburgh, active listeners, bike riding, bars, clubs, road trips, movies, conversation, considerate people, politeness, San Francisco, Vancouver, live stage theatre, dogs, cats, and most furry animals. My dislikes are spiders, most bugs, overt and/or gratuitous rudeness, computers (go figure), and the Dodgers. I own and run a large lower division professional soccer club and occupy much of my free time at or on the soccer field with coaching, organizing, playing, and socializing. Running the club is my current passion. Concerning my personality I consider myself open minded, sincere, accepting, compromising, adventurous, social, reasonably stubborn, and very loyal. I find humor in just about everything, view the world with a touch of sardonic amusement (ok, maybe more than a touch), love to smile and laugh, try to avoid value judgements, am very affectionate, try to think of others before myself, am goal directed, believe everyone is an adult and responsible for themselves, willing to help when asked, and put a lot of energy into self-monitoring and active listening. I am looking for an intelligent, independent, feisty, and playful woman. She should enjoy meeting new people, be social and adaptable to situations; have a wide range of interests and/or be interested in trying new things regularly; enjoy reading; be empathetic and caring; show tolerance, consideration, and acceptance of others; love to smile and laugh; willing to compromise; want a family; enjoy some sports (love of soccer a huge plus) and going to sporting events; and have a love for travel. No ballerinas. Okay ballerinas.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love to read, drink coffee, and people watch in the local cafes and drink at the bars. The closer the cafe or bar is to the ocean the better!

Favorite things

I like bike riding, going to the beach, hiking, shopping (I'll admit it), sitting in cafes and reading, planning my next vacation, attending soccer games, dancing, seafood, conversation, chocolate, wine, and anything French.

For fun

I love to travel and attending to soccer games. I combine the two a few times a year, taking long weekend trips to see a game in some other city. I read, people watch at cafes, exercise at the gym, hike, walk to the beach, bike ride, watch movies.

Last read

"Soccer Strategies," "Zone Play," and a software engineering book.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Chief Technology Officer
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I think of myself as being American.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I try to focus on bettering myself by improving my own personal attitudes, behaviors, and treatment of others. I view religion with sardonic amusement at best.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors Degrees in Ancient History, Neuro/Bio Psychology, and Computer Science from CSU Sacramento and CSU Monterey Bay. Certificate in French Language and Culture from the University of Nice, France.