Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The much classier 51st-100th shades of grey.. inquire within.

In his own words

Have you ever noticed that writing one of these things feels something about halfway between writing a resume and composing your own obituary? About me? I'm tempted to list when i graduated college and what positive revenue impacts i've had on my past relationships. Ick! Instead, some things that I'm proud of: I delight in being an enigma, and in being eccentric and a super-hero in disguise. I am in love with words and with pyjamas and with good clothes and scrumptious wine. I am an amazing friend. I have traveled the world and carry fragments of myriad cultures with me ensconced within my soul. I try to see the world in shades of grey, or in flashes of colors, but never in black and white. I believe that chivalry is not dead, but only a lost art. I am a cynical idealist - but I will sacrifice neither my integrity nor my innocence to the collective masses. Some people might call me guarded or picky, but I tend to love deeply, so i am pretty careful about who i let in; I sincerely and humbly know that, for the right girl, I am worth the investment of time and emotion. If you're a casual dater, just passing through or not quite over your ex, we probably won't be a great match. I am at an inflection point in my life right now - complete and content with where i am but ready to begin the next chapter, hopefully with a great lady by my side. So, with that, who is this lady I'm looking for? Well if I knew that, I wouldn't be on this website - but instead would be standing beneath her window, flowers in hand and badly singing 80's ballads until she was forced to fall in love with me (or more likely, until her neighbors called the police to quiet all that horrible noise). I do know that when I meet her, she will make my heart race when she squeezes my hand - and that I will be her biggest cheerleader as she realizes her dreams. I know that when she lays her head on my shoulder, I will want to protect her from everything that could ever hurt her. She will know that her femininity is her strength, and understand that her woman's spirit is meant to compliment and balance my masculine one. She will want to explore the world with me, everywhere from the lights of Paris, Venice and Prague to skinny dipping off the shores of a little island that only we know about. I suspect that she will probably understand the difference between a pinot and a bordeaux, between gap and gucci, and know why a good book can always be considered an old friend. I am certain that she will know the difference between tears and sorrow, between sex and love and that she will always be true to her own heart above all others. Does that sound like you? If so, what are you waiting for? Say hello… P.S. A few caveats learned from this process so far: While I have been training hard at the gym lately, this intensity is rather unusual for me. Nothing feels quite as good as being completely comfortable in your own body, but i wonder how much my life/work balance will allow me the time to sustain this level of commitment into the future. Also, i'm told that photos should always be "recent" - my photos are all from the last 6-9 months, but i have changed my style, hair, and physique quite a bit during that time. So, i just chose photos that i thought represented me best instead of what i'm wearing this week. If you're curious, just ask!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I'm actually more of a "dog guy", but I recently adopted a stray kitten who stole my heart. So, hopefully you're not allergic to her as she likes a lot of attention. Hey, she's a girl, what do you expect?

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Any small island off the coast of Thailand or Croatia or eastern Africa. For city life, my favorites are Paris, Barcelona, London, Sydney and of course San Francisco. To see the other side of life maybe Capetown, Shanghai, Casablanca or Kathmandu.

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens...girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes, etc. Otherwise, in no particular order: laughter, great wine, foreign lands, powder days, a pair of jeans that fit just right, kisses in the rain... and you.

For fun

I am an avid traveler (46 countries and counting). I enjoy weekend getaways to places like Napa, Carmel, or Tahoe. I play tennis or volleyball to supplement my running and gym time. I cook and throw dinner parties often and always with good wine.

Last read

I read continuously, so any answer would be outdated immediately. Instead, some recent and favorites: A Winter's Tale by Helprin, Dumas' Three Musketeers, The Fountainhead/Atlas Shrugged. More recently, anything by Murakami and some Milton Friedman.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Primarily of northern french heritage, but just a caucasian mutt
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Russian English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral