Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

EnglishGuy_NYC

46 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi, I'm a creative 6'3" successful Englishman...

In his own words

Hi, I'm a creative 6'3" successful Englishman with a strong intellectual curiosity, a variety of interests, a passion for smiling and a caring heart. Spending time with someone who challenges me intellectually but with whom I can enjoy fun and laughter with a sprinkle of occasional age and profession belying silliness is highly desirable. Most important to me is someone who has a genuinely good heart and who cares about himself and others. Baggage of the checkable kind is great! While I do appreciate all the City has to offer I also really do love spending time with nature. I'm into picnics on a summer's evening in Central Park in the company of Messrs. Mozart and Vivaldi, movies, classical concerts and opera at the Lincoln Center, biking (until someone stole my bike :-( ), art museums, kayaking and am willing to try most things once. I am also qualifying as a diving (air tanks type) instructor and combine that hobby with my love of photographing all things natural. Travel and experiencing other cultures is also something I really enjoy. Strolling along the banks of the Seine for a weekend, exploring the ancient temples of Angor Wat, biking through Tuscany or sharing some of my favorite "what the tourists never see but should" spots in my home City of London are all things I would relish. I have always been driven at work. While I worked for very large firms and corporations my entire career at heart I am an entrepreneur and I was blessed with the courage to start my own firm a couple of years ago that has grown reasonably quickly. I enjoy visiting our new locations in Mumbai, Buenos Aires and Rome :-).

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and have been all over the world. Favorite spots so far include Rome, the bottom of the Indian Ocean (see "For Fun", diving), the Rio Camuy caves in PR, Machu Picchu and Angor Wat.

Favorite things

The splatter of a rainshower on an umbrella in the spring, the scent of fresh flowers in the summer, the amber leafy shades of fall and the crunch of fresh snow underfoot are amongst some of my favorite things.

For fun

I enjoy a variety of activities. I love the culture the City has to offer in every form -- from movies to free concerts in the Park to the opera. Nature and music are both also key in my life.

Last read

I have always been interested in human spirituality and while I am not a muslim my most recent read is the Koran, not sure why it took 43 years to dispell some misconceptions.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
English transplant to the US.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I appreciate the constant opportunities for spiritual growth that life brings us.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Salzburg Fellow & JD, University of Pennsylvania Law School MBA, Wharton School of Business LLB/BA University of Hull Law School