Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Rego Park, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 25 miles of Flushing, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking intellectual, sarcastic, and adventurous man.

In her own words

I'm seeking a person with whom I can get lost in hours of serious, highly sophisticated or completely inane conversation, where we suddenly realize the whole night has gone by. I'm very passionate about my work as a guidance counselor and feel that things I enjoy I approach with the same dedication and passion, including staying fit, reading books and articles I enjoy, and living life. My idea of a perfect night out is going out with close friends either to dinner, a quiet pub, or to their house. I can also easily spend time at home either browsing the internet, relaxing, and watching Netflix. My sense of humor ranges from dry, witty, offensive to slapstick. If you can handle the things mentioned on South Park, and take it with humor, then you've found the right person. Hiking, as well as camping, swimming laps, whitewater rafting, or any other adventure that takes you outdoors is how I love to spend my time during the warmer seasons. In recent years, I've been doing some traveling in and outside of the United States (Yosemite and Yellowstone National Parks, Maine, New Mexico, Arizona, California, Iceland, Scotland, The Netherlands, Denmark, Spain and Belgium, to name a few). Finding someone who enjoys similar traveling ventures would be great.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I Grew up around animals all my life, and am very fond of cats and dogs, but wouldn't want any animals until I owned a house in the future. For now, it's fun going to my friend's houses and playing with theirs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hiking in the Adirondacks, one of the most memorable times being Mt. Pitchoff in Lake Placid. Traveling to different places is also fun like Iceland, Scotland, and Spain-basically, any exploit which allows me to learn about different cultures.

Favorite things

Thai and Indian are number one. Netflix is a favorite past time when I'm home as well as reading the NY Times on a daily basis. Dexter is one of my favorite tv shows. Green Day holds the spot as my number one band.

For fun

I enjoy doing anything outdoors, including running, hiking, going to the beach, rollerblading, or just taking a walk in the park. I really like going to places where it's easy to hold a conversation just staying home with a board game and beer.

Last read

The Slash Memoirs was a great autobiography about the former lead guitarist in Guns and Roses. I also enjoyed reading "Freakanomics." The NY Times is also a favorite and a daily read for me.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Luckily, I have a job I love going to everyday. As a high school guidance counselor, I'm honored to impact the hundreds of lives, by providing emotional and academic support to my students.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
I believe in something higher beyond our atoms and molecules, but also take a strong stand point towards evolution and science as a basis for understanding our existence too. Nature is God's church!
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. in Psychology with a Minor in Linguistics and M.S. in Guidance and Counseling, and have just finished post graduate work towards obtaining my permanent certification. Next goal is to learn Spanish fluently.