Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Petaluma, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-50 within 150 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Do what keepeth thou from wilting shall be the loophole in the law.

In his own words

I'm a middle-age nerdy hippie, but the usual stereotypes of nerds and hippies don't really fit me too well. Seeking a creative, laid-back woman who thumbs her nose at the expectations of "respectable society." Weird hair, tattoos, eccentric style... all are acceptable, none are required. What IS required: an open mind and a "live and let live" philosophy. I am absolutely capable of monogamy within a satisfying relationship; but also open to other arrangements so long as they are based on informed consent. I'm analytical and logical, emotionally reserved and introverted. Absurdly handy at fixing almost anything, and a pretty decent cook. In past relationships I've tended to rely on partners to plan outings -- I probably won't be the one saying "Come on, let's go out and do something!" I'm more likely to be working on some project around the house, but if you want to go out and are willing to make the plans, I'll happily be your date. A skydiving accident in 2000 left me with a fragile right leg, held together by all manner of modern surgical magic. This was -- as the surgeon warned me -- a "life-changing" injury; and though his masterful repair work allows me to lead a normal life, walking without a limp -- it does preclude sporting activities that would expose my right ankle to impact. On Halloween I create an outdoor "haunt" at my house for local trick-or-treaters. Over the years this has evolved into a pretty major event, involving dozens of props, lights, sound, foggers, animatronic effects -- and of course, computers running everything. For me this is a year-round creative artistic hobby, and also a constant source of technology projects that require me to learn new skills and exercise existing ones. A good and loyal friend helps me put on the show every year, for similar reasons of his own. Ideally I'd like to find a female partner who would also enjoy getting involved in the production, but if you're not into it that's okay too, as long as you're a good sport. Related to the Halloween thing is my unusual taste -- unusual in someone my age, anyway -- for metal music. Yeah, I like metal, and I like it pompous and theatrical -- even including some painfully dissonant, ridiculously morbid modern bands. One of the things I most enjoy about haunting is creating a certain type of ambient atmosphere that's actually rather similar to the stage show you might find at a well-produced metal concert. During the show I like to go outside and stand in the yard, soak in the autumn chill and revel in the otherworldly feeling created by alien soundscapes, blacklight everywhere, flickering torches, beams of colored light slicing through clouds of fog, and the excitement of the crowd that gathers to take in the spectacle. I'm going to throw this out there because I know it's a hard-and-fast deal breaker for a lot of people, and I'm not looking to waste anybody's time. I do drugs, and I think overall they are a positive influence. Primarily hippie-type drugs -- N2O is one of my favorites. If you find this shocking and appalling, I respect your opinion but it's unlikely we will make a successful couple. Sexually, I'd describe myself as "vanilla kinky." I like trying new things, and think play is just as important for adults as for children; but I'm not into anything so weird that you'll want to run screaming into the night. I listen to Dan Savage's podcast religiously, and tend to agree with ALMOST everything he says. GGG, campsite rule, price of admission, rounding up to The One, etc. There's a fellow with my same username at a place named like a thumbs-up to a fat little cherub with a bow. If you like this profile, you may want to check him out as well.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting




I have Cats, Fish

I like Dogs

I'd love to have a dog, but right now I can't make the commitment of time, energy, and money that a dog deserves. However, if I had help from a partner.....

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Lagunitas brewery, Mystic Theatre, Sea Thai Bistro, Fillmore West, California Academy of Sciences, the Upper Haight, Amsterdam, the Metropolitan Museum of Art


University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

The Apollo Project, cognitive science, the Grateful Dead, Bucky Fuller, HBO dramatic series, Rembrandt van Rijn, Ancient Egypt, fictional detectives who are eccentric but brilliant, Nag Champa Goloka, Austrian theory of heterogenous capital structure

For fun

Researching family history. Many people call it "genealogy," but it's so much more than just tracing where your genes come from. The stories!... of my ancestors. Oh, the stories!

Last read

Life of Pi; A Song of Ice and Fire; Nostromo: A Tale of the Seaboard; Washington Rules by Andrew Bacevich; assorted Lovecraft short stories



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I served 15 years in corporate cubicle farms and made good money there, but eventually I just couldn't take it any more -- so I switched to a line of work that doesn't pay as well, but provides a far better work / life balance.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Maternal grandfather: Swedish Maternal grandmother: German Paternal grandfather: Irish / English Paternal grandmother: Swiss / English
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Of the major world religions, my soul resonates most with the poetic imagery of Taoism. I also find a lot of practical advice for daily life in the ideas of Buddhism.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
My degree is in Engineering Physics. Basically it's the same curriculum as Physics, but instead of humanities I took a bunch of Electrical Engineering courses. Serious, hard core nerd stuff.