Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Marina del Rey, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Would you say I have a plethora of pinatas?

In his own words

I'm that rarest of creatures, a native Los Angeleno. You didn't think you'd ever meet one, did you? I'm drawn to intelligence, humor, integrity, and the use of the Oxford comma. And if I could get all that in a person with breasts, I'd consider myself ahead of the game. I studied music in college, and have a love of composing, playing and singing, but I've made my living in software since shortly after college, and I now own my own business. If you've been down that road (business ownership) or have been close to someone who has, you'll probably understand a lot of things about what's important to me and now my life is structured. I could live solely on red meat and red wine without much difficulty. Actually, I'd have to get over my caffeine addiction to do that, but I think it's possible. I drive a stick, yes even in L.A. traffic. I also have a firm opinion that at least 50% of all of the best lines uttered in any movie since 1990 were delivered by Val Kilmer in "Tombstone." I recently saw him live in "Citizen Twain". Highly recommended. Some favorite activities: outdoor movies at Hollywood Forever Cemetery, concerts at the Bowl, wine tasting in the Central Coast (haven't made it to Napa yet), comedy clubs, skiing, road trips, and also more low-brow things like bowling and poker, and more nerdy things like board games and karaoke. I love traveling, and have recently been to Spain, Portugal, France, Belgium, the Netherlands and the Czech Republic. Less recently to Montreux (French part of Switzerland) and London. I spent the summer of my 21st year riding around on a bus all over the country performing in Drum and Bugle Corps competitions, so I've seen a lot of the US. :) But more significantly, I love Boston, New York, Seattle and Chicago.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

I lost my fat orange long-hair tabby Kiko a few years ago. He was the greatest cat of all time.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Hollywood Bowl, Santa Barbara, Mammoth, the Washington Pier at Venice Beach or my balcony overlooking Mother's Beach in the Marina.


Berklee College of Music, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Beethoven, Brahms, Brubeck, Ben Folds, Billy Joel, the Beatles, baseball, Bombay Sapphire, Bourbon, the British "Office" and even a few things that don't start with the letter "B" (like "Deadwood", "House" and "Flight of the Conchords").

For fun

With others: skiing, river rafting, wine tasting, comedy clubs, travel, concerts (esp. at the Hollywood Bowl), softball and chess. By myself: music, reading and web surfing.

Last read

I'm browsing through a gigantic unabridged Mark Twain anthology, and some books about colonial America.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm co-owner of a software company. Geeky details are available upon request.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German/English ancestry for the most part, with little bit of Scotch I believe. This must explain why I can get a decent tan and also hold my liquor.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied at Berklee College of Music in Boston and UCLA. Majored in Jazz Arranging and Music Composition, respectively.