Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Ellington333

41 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Uptown Lady

In her own words

Hello and thanks for visiting! I'm a pretty well rounded gal with a full life and wonderful friends and family. Still, I would love to find someone to share it all with, and I think I have a lot of love, support, fun and adventure to offer a partner and a relationship. First and foremost I am mother to two delightful twin girls. They are an absolute joy and I find them endlessly fascinating (I am clearly biased). My career is important too, as is a healthy social life, travel, entertainment, etc... and so with the help of an amazing nanny I find a way to fit it all in. I grew up in New York City, now live on the Upper West Side, have a good job in media and entertainment, and am pretty passionate about the arts - music, theater and film. I like to exercise and keep fit - good for the body and my mental health - and so I make it to the gym at least 4-5 times a week. Having kids has certainly adjusted my priorities, but I am still very social, and I have a great group of close friends. I love to entertain at home, and I definitely prefer a nice glass of wine and vibrant, fun conversation over a noisy downtown club scene. During the week it's relatively routine (let's be honest), but on the weekends I might be found going to the gym or a run in the park, seeing some theater or going to a concert, having brunch with friends, or taking my girls out for a stroll about town. More than anything, I am a woman of my word. I do what I say I'm going to do. I'm loyal, nurturing, loving and affectionate, and while it sounds cheesy, I am always striving to be the best me I can be. Nobody's perfect. So who am I looking for? Someone who is adventurous and curious about the world but who is still grounded. I seem to get along best with confident, intelligent people with a good sense of direction (both figurative and literal, so bonus points if you can remember where we parked.) I also appreciate a good sense of humor (who doesn't?). I want to develop a true partnership with someone, and I understand well the commitment and patience that this entails.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I have had cats in the past, but I'm an equal opportunity dog/cat person.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

London (several times a year), Vieques, Spain, Buenos Aires, Miami, Costa Rica, Paris, India, Morocco, Florida, my rooftop terrace (in summer), Central Park, Riverside Park, Bouchon Bakery, the bar at Ouest, Blue Ribbon, Joe's Pub

College

Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

This American Life is a must each week and I love Marc Maron's bi-weekly podcast. I love jazz, pop, RB and classical music, but am very open to lots of different styles and love being introduced to new stuff. CBS Sunday Morning is a must every week.

For fun

I love live theater, live music, Spanish language and culture, foreign films and documentaries, running outdoors, yoga, skiing, a fun meal with friends, entertaining at home, biking, hiking, and spending time with family.

Last read

I tend to read more non-fiction and magazines but also enjoy some contemporary fiction. I read the NY Times every day, New York Mag every week. Atlantic Monthly when I have time.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I run merchandise and licensing for a large NY-based Sports and Entertainment venue. If you're a fan of this great city of ours, I am about 99% sure that you know who my boss is and I'm pretty sure you do not like him.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in Montreal. My dad's British and my mom is American, so I hold 3 passports. Pretty cool, particularly when you want to get out of customs in a jiff. My half-sister lives near London and my brothers are adopted from Mexico and Paraguay.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm not completely non-spiritual, but I think astrology is sort of lame. I was raised Episcopalian and went to church occasionally growing up. I am very open to all religions and beliefs and practices and truly believe to each their own.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to Brown Undergrad, B-School at Columbia.