Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 36-45 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
Social Drinker
Life is Beautiful...but this is exhausting!

In her own words

I guess I'm just looking for someone to share my interests with, to be able to talk to, go out with, enjoy life and grow old together. I'd like to think of myself as diverse; feel equally comfortable in jeans and sneakers, as i do in a dress. I'm a bit blunt which can sometimes be misconstrued as sarcastic but I do feel that saying how you feel is important. Chemistry is key; so is conversation. I value both equally. I do like to take it slow and finding someone who respects that, is important. I have a handsome 17 year old son (half Colombian). He truly is the love of my life. I've been a single mom for a while now and I value my independence. I don't expect 'the one' to be his daddy...(I guess this is where the 'bluntness' comes in!), but I do expect 'the one' to be a good friend and hope for him to become one of his role models. if you're not running for the hills yet, here's a small insight into my "favorites" 😊...I was raised in Athens, love the Greek isles, and anything that has to do with archeology and history in general. I love to read fiction (history/crime/court), indie films, live music, dancing....(I danced for 12 years)...I would LOVE to learn how to tango! I manage the intl ops of an engineering firm so I love to learn about new cultures. I value my career and work very hard in being good at what I do each day. At the same time, I am also a mom and being there for my son is paramount. But through it all, I am also ready to give my heart to the right person. Being in love is wonderful, and I'm ready to take that leap once again in my life. I want to be in love...I want to gaze in someone's eyes, feel those butterflies...and see our lives together. I am a romantic, believe in true love...I may also be naive; I don't know. Bottom line...I'm ready...Question is...are you? PS: only because perusing through this has become a bit tedious, here's a few 'preferences' / 'facts': 1) I grew out of my 'barbie' fascination years ago! No longer aspire to be a plastic doll and you shouldn't be looking for one either. So, if you're still searching for that 36/24/36...please move on.. 2) No, I do not run and/or go to the gym every day. I do have a demanding career and a son, so you know...making sure dinner is on the table at a descent time is important. Can I afford to lose a few? Of course. Am I trying? Most definitely. But it took me a very long time to accept who I am, both inside and out, and I feel beautiful. I'm confident of who I am and what I aspire to be. 3) I enjoy the entire food pyramid. 4) If you're 'needy'...and by that I mean want to text every hour on the hour, we probably will not work. I don't have a problem doing fact I always like to see a text here and there during the day saying 'hey, I miss you...see you tonight'...but I do have meetings, conference calls, etc...if I don't respond right away, it doesn't mean I don't care. 5) Please be able and/or willing to dance..Yes, this may seem a bit 'specific' but sitting down when there's good music on and being afraid to get up to dance because my partner might feel 'intimidated' is not a good time. I'd love to take some advanced salsa lessons...are you game?? 6) Please have a couple of stamps on your passport or at least be curious to explore anything outside the tri-state area. I absolutely love impromptu short getaway weekends around here (Poconos, LI, CT, etc.) but I do love history and sight seeing, so Europe, Latin America, etc. are definitely on my travel list. A few days in the Caribbean are always nice too :-) 7) and if by this point, you're STILL reading...please send me an email...((oh...and don't talk about the weather...or anything superficial like that...I'm grown and open to answer the tough questions. You want to know something? Just ask me. If I don't want to answer, I will let you know).

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a beautiful pom :-)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't go out much unfortunately, but I do enjoy anything by the water, lounges (stopped being a club person years ago...) good live music, etc.


Berkeley College–New York City Campus, New York, NY

Favorite things

I love to travel, visit new places; I am a history buff so I do love sightseeing (from the pyramids to the Coliseum ...) I equally love laying out on the sand, relaxing to the sound of waves. I also love cabins, and fire places. :-)

For fun

dinner / drinks with friends, dancing (not in a club setting), going to the beach in the summer...

Last read

Stieg Larson Trilogy, Follett's Pillars of the Earth...favorite authors include Grisham, Rice, Patterson ( you get the point...)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Daily Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Law enforcement / Security / Military
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
I'm Greek Orthodox so finding someone who respects and is willing to attend certain traditional church masses would be important (Christmas, Easter, baptisms, that sort of thing). I'm certainly willing to do the same.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my AA in Paralegal Studies in 98, and just recently received my BBA on International Business. I would love to pursue my Masters but life circumstances at the moment do not allow it...perhaps in the future...who knows...I'm still young :-)