Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 24-35 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Adventures are everywhere, and they are always more fun with someone else!

In her own words

I grew up in Colorado, moved to DC for college and moved back after spending a year in London for grad school. I am really enjoying being back, getting to know a new part of the city and what it has to offer. I'm adventurous; I love to travel and have been all over the world, including several years spent living abroad, though I still have a long list of places to visit - India, Peru, Antarctica, South Africa, Brazil, Thailand, Nepal...I could just go on! One of my favorite trips was a week spent in the Canary Islands. I also loved walking the Pembrokeshire Coast Path in Wales. I'm headed to Scotland in August 2013 to hike through the highlands. I grew up skiing and scuba diving - both of which are crazy hard to do in DC, so I try to travel as much as I can! One day I'd love to jump out of a plane. That is sandwiched somewhere between cage diving with great white sharks and taking a cooking class in Tuscany. I work at a job that I like, but it definitely isn't something I can see myself doing forever. I've considered going back to school or working internationally, but for now I'm really happy in DC. It is hard to dislike a city where there is always something going on, but I also like that DC is a place where I can linger over my coffee and newspaper at my favorite coffee shop. One of my favorite days this fall was spent apple picking in VA, fresh air and I spent the next day baking! Before I turn 25 I want to do a sprint triathlon (man, I should definitely start training for that...), go on a spontaneous adventure, and go to a rooftop party. Maybe not an exhaustive list, but I have to start somewhere and I'm sure I'll be adding to it. I can be a little shy (though my friends are usually skeptical when they hear this), so I want to get out more, meet new people, do something unexpected on a Tuesday night and have fun.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I am the person who stops people walking their dogs on the street just so I can have some dog time. Just can't help myself!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In DC I like H Street, U Street and Dupont. Too many foreign cities to count, but London, Edinburgh, and Sydney are high on the list. There are a lot of places I want to visit, but haven't made it to...but that just means more to discover!

Favorite things

I never go anywhere without a book. I love music, cooking, and travelling. I'm very close with my family. I play a mean game of cards - though I may have a bit of a competitive streak. Really, anything where I can talk, relax and enjoy life.

For fun

I like to explore DC (usually that involves happy hour or museums, I think I've gotten a bit complacent!), travel and spend time with friends. Kickball in the summer, plays at the Shakespeare Theatre, brunch, day trips to the country.

Last read

Just finished "Spillover" by David Quammen. Riveting, terrifying and inspiring. Currently reading "In the Garden of Beasts." Next up is "The Lexicographer's Dilemma."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral