Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | San Carlos, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-34 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'5" (195cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
How would you like to spend the next 30 to 60 years with this wacky sasquatch?

In his own words

I am a hard working, friendly, down to earth guy that says just about anything to make you laugh. Whether hiking, rafting, snowboarding, boating, kayaking, cycling, camping, fishing or SCUBA diving, I love being in the outdoors. I also enjoy conversation over an ice cold beer or a cup of coffee, going to concerts or the movies, dinner parities and fine dinning. Im a good cook and like learning new recipes, so a home cooked meal and a movie with a fire in the fireplace is a great way to spend the evening too. With the right person almost anything can be fun. I’m definitely open to new experiences and traveling. One disclaimer is that I get cold sores on occassion, which is a bummer, but its really common, so I am not the only one. Otherwise, a clean bill of health. I’m looking for someone with her own career and passions. Witt, intelligence, common sense, motivation, a good sense of humor and kindness are all things I value. Nobody is perfect and I am a reasonably tolerant person. Communication is key. No drama or games. The rest is chemistry. If you’re interested, drop me a line.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Looking forward to having another dog some day. The last one was a half lab half rotweiler. My job requires me to travel for a week at a time about 10 times a year, so Ill wait until there is another dog lover to share the responsibilities.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Kabuls afghan cuisine, Saffron indian, Town, Sneakers, the office and city pub locally. Trips to San Francisco for dinner and a show at the Filmore. Berkeley is an old stomping ground, so I like to go back there to hit up Jupiter or skates.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Friends and Family. Singing along to a favorite song. An endorphine rush after a workout. The smell of the ocean. Trees covered in snow. Good jokes and conversations.

For fun

Dinner out with friends. Road trip to go snowboarding in Tahoe in winter, camping in spring and summer. A weekend in Monterey. Long range sportfishing. Golf or the driving range. Spending time with friends and family, luckily most are local.

Last read

Population genetics and fishery management publications, investment guides and stockmarket news.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Ive been an Environmental Scientist with the California Department of Fish and Wildlife the last eight years. Real estate investment is a side gig. Currently working on my investment property in Monterey to rent it and buy another.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Half Lithuanian, half English, Irish and Paiute Indian. Random mutt! America, what a country! Supposedly related to a member of the Kausak guard of the last Czar of Russia and Samuel Clemens AKA Mark Twain (Two fathom mark, get it, to fathom)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Grew up protestant. I still pray when things are out of my hands. There are worth while lessons in all religions. Im not big on organized religion, its ok if you are, as long as your not too preachy or self rightious.
Languages: Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finishing my PhD in Environmental Science Policy and Management at UC Berkeley to Graduate Summer of 2015. Studying speciation and genetic population structure pertinent to management in a subgenus of rockfish. Chapter 2 of 3 is just about done.