Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-56 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm part of the 19%...are you?

In her own words

I read an article in Sunday's New York Times which said 81% of the people with profiles on online dating sites misrepresent their height, weight or age. Before reading any further, please know I am really 43 (nearing 44!), I am definitely 5'9" (ok, it may be closer to 5'9 1/2") and my figure looks like what you see in my pictures. Now, on to the good stuff! I was born in the midwest, but grew up in the East Bay and after spending many years away, am happy to call it my home again. I'm very active and would prefer to be doing something than seeing it on television (although I do have a few guilty pleasures). I like to drink a cup of strong coffee with milk while reading the Sunday New York Times, I listen to NPR in the car (or rock out when no one is looking!), I love dirty vodka martinis with extra olives while listening to live jazz or engaging in lively conversation and I love being near the ocean. I'm smart, sassy and stylish, but never take myself too seriously. With heels I easily go over 6 feet which men either love or don't love depending on the gene pool they’re working with. Hair color, hobbies and pets you have and/or like is less important to me than chemistry! Chemistry is that all elusive, essential element that we can't detect from reading a profile and looking at a few photos, but you know if it's there the moment you meet someone in person. I take very good care of myself emotionally and physically and I am looking for someone who does the same. I have two beautiful, funny and smart girls (7 and 8) and am looking for someone who is open to that and possibly has children of his own. I’m not a natural red head, but feel like I was meant to be born one. Blondes may have more fun, but redheads are more fun! Having things in common is important, but I also love to experience new things. (Some of the things on my to-do-list: I've always wanted to learn to surf, I would love to go to Africa for a safari, I went SCUBA diving in Turkey, but have not since then, I went backpacking/camping 20 years ago in Yosemite and would love to do it again, I've never been to South America). I am very adventurous and approach life with curiosity and enthusiasm while also being emotionally, professionally and financially secure. I’m looking for someone who is funny with a dash of sarcasm, ambitious without being narcissistic, smart (book and street), compassionate and tall (don't make me forsake my heels!). I have come to believe that kissing is an art form and one that I am eager to perfect with someone. Are you up for the challenge? Music is also a must! If I was on a deserted island and only had five artists on my iPod (and electricity to charge the damn thing, of course!) I would have to take Tom Waits, Pink, Billie Holiday, Cake and Queen. (Don't ask...I'm in an unusual mood). Please note that my music selection can and will change frequently - check back with me next week! A good date could be having a perfect glass of wine by the ocean, seeing an opening art exhibit, going for a bike ride at the beach or...who knows? Surprise me!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Currently in possession of (although I would imagine he believes he is in possession of me) a stellar 10 year old siamese who was rescued by a dastardly raccoon last summer. He is a very welcome addition to the family.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I lived and worked overseas (Istanbul) for three years and it was a life changing experience. Imagine a long weekend in a beautiful seaside town in Turkey and then taking a ferry over to a Greek Island for a night. Amazing!

Favorite things

Smart conversation, laughing until my eyes water, a delicious glass of red, any given moment with my daughters, being active and feeling alive (!), the ocean, the weight of a cat on me while sleeping, feeling connected to someone, the perfect kiss!

For fun

You might find me at the beach, taking long walks with my girls, watching a film, reading a novel (or two), enjoying a savory meal (the spicier, the better!), dancing in my living room, watching football (Go Raiders!), sipping cocktails at a dive bar

Last read

I studied literature as an undergrad and love to read. Some of my favorite authors would be: Bukowski, Didion, Vonnegut, Carver, Kingsolver, Eugenides, Tom Robbins, Kerouac, Toni Morrison, Palahniuk, Don Delillo, Salinger, Dostoevsky and John Irving.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm the Vice President for Enrollment and Student Affairs for a fine art college in San Francisco. I love my job! Among other things, it affords me the opportunity to be surrounded by tasteful nudity nearly every day.
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half Polish (my grandparents were both immigrants), a quarter French Canadian and a quarter European Mutt.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
I practiced Buddhism for many years (life changing!) and believe in the law of cause and effect and that we should always be mindful of our thoughts, our words and our actions. I could best describe myself as an Atheist with Buddhist tendencies
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Contemporary American Literature and MA in English with a concentration in TESOL.