Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 21-49 within 25 miles of New York, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, East Indian, Other
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Live, learn, laugh, love.

In his own words

Summarize myself within a few paragraphs? This is a tough one. So to start off with something really important - I can wiggle my ears to a beat. I'm passionate about music, and I play the electric guitar and the bass guitar, and recently I've started learning to play the classical guitar. I also like high-adrenaline adventure sports, such as snowboarding, rafting, rappelling, skydiving etc.. Here are some other activities that I enjoy: reading, riding my bicycle, karaoke, going to movies, concerts, museums, galleries, lectures, talks etc., playing chess, scrabble, trivia, charades ping-pong, trying out different cuisines, having interesting conversations, taking part-time classes on a broad range of subjects. And as for my world-view, I'm very-liberal and non-religious, and according to MBTI, my personality type lies between ENTP and ENFP. I also firmly believe in the equality of all human beings, and I support equal rights for everyone. I'm a talkative person and I always enjoy a good conversation. I'm usually calm, cool and cerebral, but I can quickly get passionately animated if I get into a discussion about things that I really care about. I'm funny and silly at some times, but can get serious and intense at others. I'm also really curious and an information sponge, and enjoy learning about the various facets of the world and the universe that we live in. Some of my favorite subjects (among many others) are music, languages, philosophy, politics, science and computer science. I'm originally from India, and I moved to the US ten years ago, and I really enjoy living in NYC - the global melting pot. While I really enjoy more exhilarating and/or cerebral pursuits, I also believe that it is important to take the time to appreciate the basic small sensations and pleasures that human life has to offer, such as the smell of coffee in the morning, the colorful flowers in spring, seeing the star-filled sky on a clear night, feeling the wind on my face on a windy day, listening to the warm sound of a saxophone in a jazz piece, the taste of delicious food, cuddling up with a special someone under a blanket on a cold night. In a universe that consists mostly of mind-bogglingly vast stretches of cold, empty space, that is only occasionally punctuated by huge blobs of fire, ice or rock, I feel supremely lucky and thankful to have had the chance at these few years of existence as a thinking and feeling human being, on this beautiful little blue-green planet. And I find it very rewarding to be able to spend these few years connecting with, and enjoying the company of my fellow travelers on this brief journey. My ideal mate would be someone who is intelligent, passionate, kind, honest, and liberal.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite things

FOOD: Moroccan, Japanese/Sushi, Ethiopian, Thai, Indian. MUSIC: Classic rock, Jazz, Blues, Classical, Top 40, Hip-hop and Bollywood. TV SHOWS: Frasier, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, M*A*S*H, Futurama, House of Cards, The X-files.

For fun

Playing the guitar, snowboarding, karaoke, trivia, visiting museums and art galleries, reading, hanging out with friends.

Last read

Favorite authors: Fiction: P.G. Wodehouse, Douglas Adams, Borges, Terry Pratchett, George Orwell, Charles Dickens, Arthur Conan Doyle, Kurt Vonnegut. Non-fiction: Bertrand Russell, Stephen Hawking, Carl Sagan, Richard Feynman, Joseph Stiglitz.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian, East Indian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm non-religious, and I don't care what your religion is, but I'm preferably looking for someone who is not super-religious.
Languages: English, French, Hindi, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral