Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


24 year old woman | Fairfax, VA, USA | Seeking men 23-32 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
The world belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams." Eleanor Roosevelt

In her own words

Hiya I'm Alyssa, I'll be the first to admit that I'm still a bit skeptical about this whole meeting people online business. However, I find it's really challenging to meet new people organically given everyones busy northern virginia lives. So here goes,the first thing you should know about me, is that I am 100% an artist! I'm never far away from a yoga mat and usually have remnants of ink or paint all over my hands. I'm still in school working on my Bachelors Degree, double majoring in Holistic Therapies and Vocal Performance. When I'm not taking classes I'm teaching, working as an instructor for children's dance, gym and art classes. I'm also a singer. I love to perform and will sing just about anything, although my current obsession is jazz. Think, Adele meets Peggy Lee/1920's brass :) I think it's really important to live life with passion, intelligence and laughter. Honestly there is nothing more important to me in this world then my family. I absolutely adore mine and I'm happiest having a laugh with them. My Hope is to find someone who loves them just as much as I do! I am a spiritual person and I whole heartedly believe in God. I would really appreciate meeting someone who has a passion for God as well. I first and foremost believe in loving and supporting those around you. I'm not really into the whole clubbing scene and would much rather be sitting around with a bottle of wine and a few good friends. However, I'd never say no to a night spent dancing. I am looking for someone who knows what he wants and isn't afraid to go get it! Someone who fights for his dreams and is genuinely kind, compassionate and loving. Let's be honest, you have a favorite restaurant and while it is wonderful to try new things, it's also great to share old beloved favorites. I enjoy breaking the mold and doing things in my own unique fashion. My friends always say that I really should have been born in the era of the flower child and my students tease that I'm the modern day Rapunzel. Honestly though, I'd rather have been in the 20's better clothes and way better music! I am not the kind of girl who will be in makeup 24/7 and if looking for a bubble gum pink princess, you've come to the wrong place. I love natural beauty. I'm also very keen on all things organic, biodegradable and holistic. I adore being outside and covet my time spent in the sun. I enjoy going on adventures or napping in my sweats. Things like kayaking, Thai food, painting, doing yoga, reading new books, watching tv, going to the movies, or relaxing in my hammock are just a few of my favorite ways to pass the time. Music is super important to me. As a singer I am constantly flooding my ears with new inspiration. I adore: Mumford and Sons, The Avett Brothers, Madeleine Peyroux, Jill Barber, Regina Spektor, Florence and the Machine, Billie Holiday, Norah Jones, John Mayer, Peggy Lee, Sean Hayes, She and Him, just to name a dozen. I love super heros and anything Jane Austen, yes I'm a girl ;) I love reading fiction, because no matter how important it is to keep up with the events of the world around you, life can be dark and depressing and I find there is nothing better then slipping into another world within the pages of my book. But that's more then enough about me... I looking for someone who sees life as an adventure and is filled with positivity. Someone who is as big of a goofy dork as I am and won't take themselves to seriously. I want to find my best friend. Life simply isn't complete without that part. Be honest, kind and compassionate. Not to mention true to your word. Know what you want and who you are and be confident in that! That is what's truly sexy.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

I like Horses, Other

One little beta all shinny and blue, one kitty who's mean and a puppy I adore!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Burke Lake, The Beach, Lake Michigan (Hands down Lake Michigan is my favorite place to be in the world! There is nothing better then a day spent in its waves and a night under its stars.), Eighteenth Street Lounge, Auld Shebeen, Busboys And Poets.

Favorite things

Yoga, Art, The Temper Trap, Mumford and Sons, The Black Keys, Joe Purdy, Regina Spektor, Avett Brothers. Bones, How I Met Your Mother, Whitney, New Girl, Modern Family, Downton Abbey. A Knights Tale, Pride Prejudice, Anything Superhero!

For fun

Singing, Dancing, kayaking, sleeping in my hammock, swimming, reading, watching movies or catching up on my favorite tv shows, painting, Drinking wine and bonfires, baking, Yin Yoga, Paleo, and hanging out with my sisters or friends.

Last read

The last series I read was the Hunger Games and loved it! I'm currently making my way through Defining Decades and The Artist Way, both good so far. Sometimes I get sick of the radio so I'll listen to audio books for "In Traffic Entertainment" :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I've work as a Dance instructor but am shifting my focus to becoming a certified yoga therapist.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am proud to say that I've Native American in my blood, and then a mixed bag of European.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I believe in God. I believe in faith and having a relationship biased on love and compassion. I find too often that people get lost in the rules and rigidness of religion and forget to love one another. That's the sweet and short answer.
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Associates degree Bachelors degree
You've got to save something to talk about...