Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Farmington Hills, MI, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 50 miles of Royal Oak, MI

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Life is a storm, my young friend. You will...

In his own words

Life is a storm, my young friend. You will bask in the sunlight one moment, be shattered on the rocks the next. What makes you a man is what you do when that storm comes.” Alexandre Dumas What are you Passionate about? Discover and Explore with me. You will never know what you'll find until you ask or try... Since internet dating is a bit of blind ambition...I'm wondering if there are women on match that enjoy Classical Music? While this request is somewhat specific, it is also a very real passion of mine. I enjoy most all music and can even appreciate "rap" for the effort it takes to make "music"... Classical music fills my soul! I have volunteered for WRCJ, the local FM station that plays classical and jazz music. That being said, I continue with: I am a Father of 3 wonderful children entering the high school years with anxiety and excitement! I am physically fit. While my children enjoy about 50% of the their time with me, I am NOT looking to replace their mother...I do not need any help there and fine with where we are at. My children's grades are a reflection of how hard I work with them... I am looking for someone I can share the rest of my life, dreams and ambitions, and many, many travels with. To get lost in time with that special when you are enjoying a nice dinner and conversation time passes and what feels like 30 minutes is actually 3 hours. My (ideal) mate would be in good physical shape and happy with who she is right now and optimistic about where she wants to be. Creative, Honest, Outgoing, Spontaneous, Intelligent are characteristics I am looking for. Someone that will take my hand as often as I want to take and hold hers...not afraid to show affection...enjoys long, passionate kisses! I'm learning that "Women are like a box of have to nibble a few to find the one you like!" Sorry...I actually found myself laughing hysterically after reading the twist on Forrest Gump's statement - found in the caption line of a very sophisticated and witty woman. If you are looking for an "armchair" athlete or sports fanatic...don't waste anymore of your time. My family is into building, creating, art, imagination and traveling. I do enjoy an occasional Wings or Tigers game, and also enjoy watching any one of the teams in playoffs... As far as physical activity, we enjoy swimming, biking and exploring new places. My children are on the YMCA and summer swim club teams and they are fantastic swimmers...much better than me at their age (and I'm a fish out of water:) My local office is near Toronto and my HQ office is in the UK...a great place to visit! On the weekend before this past Christmas, I took my children to the Chicago ChristKindlMarkt, Christmas shopping on "The Magnificent Mile", the Museum of Science/Industry, Shedd Aquarium and many other sites. We had a Blast!...even in the 10F windy-city weather. We walked most of the time and found the subway/L fun, warmer and mysterious - we only went the wrong way once - the feeling of "Oh," was quickly replaced by the spirit of the adventure. The girls wanted to get a taxi. We did the next time. Christmas time is HUGE in my family....steeped with traditions many generations deep. Christmas eve is the BEST night of the year...and while my children have finally gotten old enough to understand the secret of Santa Claus, some of their cousins can still hear that silver bell ring. I got this from someone else's bio and found it relative to our search: "You come to love not by finding the perfect person, but by seeing an imperfect person perfectly." Thank wishes in your search for your first mate

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Birds, Fish

I grew up in Wisconsin, a suburb outside of MKE. I moved to Michigan in 1982. I've had a Collie, Shetland Collie and two lab mixes in the past. Love dogs, because of their unconditional love back...yet, no time to care for one properly right now.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in Bavaria...Germany, Austria, Switzerland, France. Bogota, Columbia. Recently: London and York in the UK. Favorite destinations are Hawaii, NapaVal; Europe. Business travel to Mexico. I hear great things about Italy...


University of Michigan–Dearborn, Dearborn, MI

Favorite things

Couple favorite TV shows..."Chopped" on the food network, "Flip/Flop" on HGTV - or the UK series "Sherlock" or "WhiteCollar". Many to list...and I'd rather think about finding a few, new favorite "things" and memories to create together...

For fun

Experimenting in the classes at The Lark. Kensington Metropark. Overnight trips to CedarPoint. Visiting the DIA, Detroit Science Center, Cranbrook, Henry Ford/Greenfield Village. Hawaii. Chicago or Europe at Christmas time.

Last read

DaVinci Code; Band of Brothers (made into HBO series). Harry Potter series (3 times) - reading it again with my son. Patterson mysteries. Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Sherlock. A copy of "Chocolat" from a UK Library. Jeffrey Archer's "4th Estate".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Engineered Sales by day. Problem Solver. My office is near Toronto; HQ in England. Dad by driver, spider killer, laundromat manager, cheering coach and counselor, homework helper, short-order cook and bottle washer.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
French/German, Alsace area near Strasbourg.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
When I was younger, my faith, my belief was unquestionable. Today, I am exploring my beliefs with an Open Mind... The simplest Golden Rule - Treat others as you'd want to be treated...and a little compassion for those less fortunate goes a long way.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Michigan - Dearborn