Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Cerritos, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm quiet, intelligent, and enjoy learning...

In his own words

I'm quiet, intelligent, and enjoy learning about nearly anything. I run, lift weights, and study daily (hopefully for the rest of my life). My sense of humor runs towards sarcasm but it is always good natured and is directed more towards life's ironies and paradoxes. I value openness, sincerity, respect, and affection in my relationships. I work at being up front and honest with my feelings and expectations. To not alter my behavior when I'm upset in the expectation that my partner is going to intuitively know what is going on. I appreciate brutally honest communication. Not brutal as in being insensitive towards another, but in making oneself vulnerable by being completely honest. My quietness is due to a lack of interest in others for conflicting opinions rather than lack of anything to say. All my pictures are within a 3 year time frame. More recent pictures are marked as such as it seems I’m now aging in dog years after passing the 45 years of age landmark. Muscle mass, strength, running speed, and hairline are all declining rapidly ;-) Taking pictures of myself seems narcissistically ridiculous and do not look natural at all. None of the recent pictures are particularly flattering but I thought if I posted bad pictures then you’d be pleasantly surprised when or if we meet. Of course it could also mean that there are no remaining angles, lighting, clothing, or lack thereof, possible to portray me favorably ;-) As this is an election year I should mention that I enjoy conversations on politics and religion with those who have thought through their positions. Rather than parroting second hand opinions without thought, consideration, and study of their own. Those who are considerate of opposing viewpoints, willing to listen and respond in an intelligent and thoughtful manner. It would be even better discussing aforementioned topics with those who understand and can apply the rules of logic and understand fallacious arguments. I should also mention that any Tea party members, Republicans, or those who think their listening to news on Fox “news” are probably going to be a poor match for myself. I actually was a Republican before taking quite a few classes in political science, economics, and learning to think for myself. (Sounds rather elitist but I cannot think of a better way to say it. If you’re offended or don’t understand… [Once again, probably going to be a poor match]) I should also point out I have little love for the Democratic Party or politicians in general. But I’m amazed that I can still be amazed by the Tea Party’s lack of knowledge of fundamental economics. The republican’s denial of truth in science and history (both past and present history) and that Fox news has twice the viewership of its closest competitor. I’m beginning to think the Mayan’s could be right ;-) at least for America. Unfortunately this last paragraph is going to eliminate a large portion of the women in OC ;-) But truth be told I’m using Match just to look at my daily matches while I try to wake up with a cup of coffee before heading out for a run. If something comes from it… great. My experiences while a member however were not positive enough to continue trying as it seems Men do not have sole bragging rights on duplicity ;-) I’m surprised by the amount of women who have a 6’2” cutoff. So I should disclose that I’m 6’2” and a half barefoot. It seems that men out here exaggerate their height a minimum of an inch so I could be what you think 6’5” by skewed California standards when in my running shoes. And yes I have a huge head as in too large for fitted caps.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Football, Hockey, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

5 years ago I fed a stray cat that stuck around and became pregnant. Before I could get her fixed she became pregnant again and I cannot help but keeping for myself the best of the litters. I’ve now got 5 cats and few strays that show up to be fed

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Museums, anywhere outdoors

Favorite things

Daily show, Colbert report, Bill Mahar, being surprised by a movie’s plot or uniqueness, discovering I’m wrong on previously held viewpoints, Finding a woman who on first appearance unremarkable to be incredibly beautiful once I’ve gotten to know her

For fun

read, run, lift, and spending time with friends and family

Last read

Read at least one book a week, too many authors I like to list, reading is my primary form of entertainment..



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
fitness is a large part of my life, it would be nice to share it with another
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
not enough character space to do the topic justice
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference