Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Norfolk, VA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles of Silver Spring, MD

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
As soon as ya moms stops payin' my tuition..." - Me (In response to the question "damn son when you gonna be done with school!?")

In his own words

I'm a New Yorker who recently moved to Norfolk after being in the DC area for the past year and in school in Boston for the past five years. This will be be the smallest city I have ever lived in but I'm actually pretty excited about being here so I'm gonna make it do what it do. Anyhoo, let’s see, I would describe myself as a passionate individual. A lot of my work has always revolved around community development and addressing the challenges experienced by those within high need communities. I feel strongly about social inequalities, follow politics quite closely (sometimes two closely for my own good) and thoroughly enjoy a good, lively intellectual debate. That being said...I'm also a fun-loving guy who loves to laugh and have a great my deep reflections are balanced out by the fact that I'm kind of a nut lol. What I’m doing with my life: Trying to find that work/life balance that everyone says is possible, while serving my country. I’m really good at: Tellin' a good story, making friends laugh...but also being there when they are unable to. Favorite books, movies, shows, music: Books: Invisible Man, Everything by Octavia Butler, Lion's Blood and Zulu Heart by Steven Barnes, everything by Tananarive Due, A People's History of the United States by Zinn, The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran, The Wretched of the Earth and Black Skin White Masks by Fanon, The Harry Potter Series, Pedagogy of the Oppressed. Movies/Shows: Coming to America, The Matrix, The Wire, Dexter, Modern Family, The Middle Music: Pretty much everything but heavy metal and country...actually, there are a couple country songs I like. But I'm a New Yorker and a child of the 80s and 90s thus my heart belongs to hip hop.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!




I have Fish

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm new to the area so am gonna have to come back to this one.

Favorite things

Favorite things? What a strange section title. Hmmm what do I have that would classify as a favorite "thing"? **looks around apartment** I have this cool dish I put my keys into when I walk in the door but I don't think it's my favorite thing though.

For fun

Depends on the week. Sometimes it's enjoying the company of friends and colleagues at a concert or art festival around town, but other times I'm vegged out on the couch with a book or netflix trying to justify why I'm not working on my dissertation.

Last read

Octavia Butler's last book Fledgling. Truly tragic that she passed after writing it, that was going to be a simply amazing series!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Third generation immigrant from St. Croix U.S. Virgin Islands
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral