Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Sierra Madre, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
The first step is always the hardest. Don't be shy. Say "Hi.

In her own words

*3/24/13 Update* I'm ending my subscription on 4/14. I was hoping to meet a great guy, but I haven't had any luck. If you're interested, definitely message me before then. Hey there! Thanks for checking out my profile. My name is Zahra (it's Arabic for flower). I'm an educated, independent, secure, funny, sarcastic, goofy, laid back, yet ambitious 26-year-old woman. I love to travel, read a good book, exercise, hangout with friends, watch movies, practice martial arts (Muay Thai), meet new people and listen to music. I love Ethiopian, Greek, Thai, sushi and good ole soul food. So what's a gal like me doing here on Match? After 6 long years of higher education and finally getting started with my career, I want to balance my professional and personal life. I'm looking for that special guy who sees me for me and accepts me for who I am; not someone who wants to change me. What you see is what you get. I don't have a a specific "type", but as long as you're secure(financially and emotionally), romantic, chivalrous, physically active, have a sense of humor(a definite must!), are ambitious, spontaneous, adventurous, open minded, and are respectful, then we're good. I highly value honesty, faithfulness, and directness. Nothing is better than a man who is driven and goes after what he wants. Being able to communicate openly is just as important too. Here are some quick facts about yours truly: - I was born in L.A., but I grew up in Delaware (it's the second smallest state in the country and the first state to sign the constitution. Bet you didn't know that!) - I love muscle cars! The Mustang GT500 will be mine one of these days - I'm a lefty -My favorite colors are: green, purple, brown, white, teal and black. -My favorite movies are: The Lost Boys, Fright Night, Dracula, The Professional, The Fifth Element, Tombstone, Robocop and many more. If you've seen Breakin' 2 Electric Boogaloo then you've scored major brownie points with me, haha. I'm not going to lay all my cards out because I want to leave things for conversation. Shoot me an email if you want to learn more about me. Just be yourself and not a 'catfish', that's all I ask.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I work with animals so I love them, except for snakes and spiders. I'm a huge dog lover!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cape Town, Johannesburg, Las Vegas, San Francisco, Philadelphia, Old Town Pasadena, Culver City and NYC. I really want to go to Thailand, Italy, Hawaii, British Colombia and Brazil.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Music:Esperanza Spalding, Jose James, Clara Hill, Vikter Duplaix, Erykah Badu, Res, King Kooba, Jimpster, Tom Middelton. TV: True Blood, Key & Peele, Robot Chicken, Family Guy.

For fun

I really love driving and exploring different places. Museums are great too. Love the beach too. I do enjoy working out; just started Body Combat. Thinking about learning Mandarin and taking some photography classes.

Last read

The Alpha Promise. I'm always up for recommendations.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work in PR and communications for a local nonprofit. It's extremely rewarding knowing that I make an impact in the local community!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
One of these days I'll do the cotton swab test and trace exactly where my roots are. I know for sure I am part Choctaw, Spanish, French, English, Irish, African(possibly Ethiopian) and a smathering of some other stuff
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
Not a big fan of organized religion. You believe in what you want to believe and I'll do the same.
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my B.A. in Anthropology from UCLA to appease my inner nerd (since premed wasn't the route for me). I have a strong affinity for film and almost completed a minor in that. Received my masters from USC Annenberg.