Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-52 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm not your "ordinary" kind of guy. More than...

In his own words

I'm not your "ordinary" kind of guy. More than anything, I value intellect, honesty, knowledge, curiosity, a sense of adventure, a multifaceted nature, a good education and an interesting life. I'm eclectic, intelligent, passionate, sensual and cerebral. I take great pleasure in the unusual and the extraordinary. I tend to challenge people, and I like to be challenged as well. I find mental exercise as important as physical exercise, and the workout that I get from intellectual discussion is just as exhilirating as the one I get at the gym. Friends often tell me I'm too much for many women to handle, but that for an extraordinary woman, I'm the perfect man. While I trained as an actor in my foolish youth, I'm an attorney in solo practice, doing arts/entertainment and general business law. It's an unorthodox practice; my cat, Lysette, has her own chair under a warm lamp near my desk. I work upstairs from my home in San Francisco, and spend time in the country at a family house in West Marin. I love the theatre and the arts in all forms, and I love to travel and to spend time with international/multicultural friends. All in all, I've built a pretty good life, and I'm hoping to share it with someone wonderful. I'm six years divorced, with an adorable 10-year old son. I'm looking for an extraordinary woman, educated, charming, intellectually challenging, a candidate for commitment and a family. Someone who is strong and settled in herself, who knows who she is and what she wants. A woman who finds joy and wonder in life, who appreciates the essential humor of existence and who is fascinated with every aspect of the world around us. Someone who's adventurous in all ways, who's experienced many things and is always ready to learn about new ones. Is that too much to ask for? I hope not! I'm partial to people who are multilingual. I speak fluent French and near-fluent Spanish, and I'd adore a woman who could converse in these languages; I also manage in, Italian and Japanese and have a residual understanding of German and Russian (barely). Life can be so wonderful when you share it with someone who's thoughtful, open, playful and adventurous, and who has a sense of life and love as joyous theatre. In my book, a truly wonderful woman knows how to make you feel like her hero, like Superman, Gilgamesh and Oscar Gordon all at the same time. And of course, she'd be an accomplished (but honorable) flirt! ;-) A perfect first date would begin in the sort of place where the first of us to arrive could watch the other walk across the room, be struck by their grace, charm and presence, and hope that this wonderfully exciting person was in fact the one they'd come to meet. It would involve cocktails and dinner, good food, good wine, a lot of deep conversation and an electrical charge building in the air. It would end with a kiss that melted into an embrace that ended only when we both realized we didn't dare let it go any further, not yet. And it would leave us both wanting more. Soon. NO WINKS NOTICE: Thanks for reading this far. If you've made it to the end, let me ask, please, if we could dispense with the "wink" phase. I almost never respond to winks. I'm looking for a bold woman who can summon up the courage and eloquence to write something substantive. So please, don't just wink. Write something that will get my attention. Suggested opener: "Hi! I just read your Match profile, and . . . ." The rest is up to you!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

I share my life with Lysette, the world's sweetest pussycat. I'm not a huge dog person, but I could be persuaded on that point.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I will travel anywhere, especially to places new to me. And I've been to lots of places. France (incl. the DOM/TOM) makes my heart sing. Unexplored places make my blood race. I've never been to Guadeloupe, Micronesia or North Africa. Let's go!


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

I love varied cheeses, mushrooms, fresh oysters (!) and unusual edibles. On a recent trip to the Peruvian Amazon, I enjoyed cuy, chonta, majas, grenadillas, venado, lulu and suri (gusanos asados); among other things. Do you dare ask about them?

For fun

I enjoy theatre, film, classical music, galleries and the arts. I read voraciously. I'm passionate about civics (as opposed to politics). I love to spend time in the country. Mycology, old vehicles and new experiences always pique my interest!

Last read

The NYTimes online. Ending Aging by Aubrey de Grey. Tales of a Dalai Lama by Pierre Delattre. The Ronin, by William Jennings. Bone, by Jeff Smith, with my son at bedtime. The Singularity is Near, by Ray Kurzweil. They're Made of Meat, by T. Bisson.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I have my own law practice, small and eclectic, handling biotech, arts and entertainment, intellectual property and general business matters for an unusual clientele. I'm also a landlord (small scale, no tenements). I guess that makes me the boss!
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm of Eastern European Jewish background, family mostly from Hungary and the former Austro-Hungarian Empire. I've lived abroad, I've traveled very extensively and I speak several languages, so I'm sort of a cultural chameleon!
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm Jewish by origin. It's important to me, but I'm not generally observant except on holidays. I also have a strong feeling for and understanding of Buddhism, and several other faiths.
Languages: English, French, Italian, Japanese, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm over-educated. Undergraduate degree from U.C. Berkeley in European/Asian history. Law degree from Boalt Hall School of Law, with a year at Harvard Law School thrown in. I've also studied in France, Mexico and Japan. I speak fluent French, BTW.